Skip to content
March 21, 2012 / Sarah

Bite the bullet

HI GUYS!

Over the course of the past few months I’ve talked briefly about my injuries. How my sacral is healed and my bicep I’m just going to always have to keep a tight eye on. I’m back to training with the motto ‘no such thing as over training, only under recovery’. That’s not to be taken lightly.

Legit injury/medical update…

Colonoscopy results anyone? My colon is twisted, and there was no way through without risking perforation…. so the test was incomplete. My doctor has yet to see my large/small. Seeing the rest is needed to try and determine the cause of having a twist but also to confirm it’s the only one (this is why the camera swallowing is going down).  It’s was scheduled for this morning. Talked to my doc and the test has been pushed to early April because my body cannot physically handle laxatives right now. Past abuse has made my system extremely sensitive to any stimulant laxs. Pleasant right?

All I really know is it’s very rare for someone my age to have this and I’ve got some inflammation.

It sucks but it makes you stronger. Stronger mentally.

tumblr_m038igWvVc1qcbmyco1_1280

I’m seeing a chiropractor 2 times each week. It helps so I continue because for me anything that is within reason and will help me reach my goals I’m willing to do.

The main point of me posting this is to try and get across one perspective that I highly believe in. You have to fight for what you want. Also, you have to want something 100% to make it worth fighting for. I hope that by giving my own examples of life’s tough shit and keeping a positive outlook you guys also do so if your in a tough spot.

With my GI problems I don’t a) digest food properly and b) absorb nutrients properly. My energy levels are sporadic because of this. I deal.

Injuries? Yes healed but after 2 sacral stress fractures I have to watch myself both inside and outside of the gym.

I’ve had to/still do put in a lot of maintenance work to maintain my health never mind improve it. It’s not easy to take care of yourself but if you want it, you do it.

Tough love? Suck it up. People need to stop complaining and just do work. YES there are times that you need a break, you need to cry or you need someone to tell you it’s going to be ok. But, you also need to seriously fight for what you want and what you believe in.

Find what works for you and do it. Find what doesn’t work for you and don’t do it. It’s actually pretty easy, I promise 🙂

 

Have a killer night!

What would YOU like to see me post? This can be very specific or general.

What’s a goal of your and something positive you’ve found to help reach said goal?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amy Lauren / Mar 22 2012 1:21 am

    Wow, so sorry to hear about your troubles with your GI tract. I hope they truly find the cause of your problems just so you know and can get relief. With that said, it’s really inspirational that you don’t let it hold you back from training. A lot of people would. And, it says a lot about you personally that you’re pushing the doctors for a diagnosis. You really have to FIGHT for a diagnosis these days- doctors, nurses, etc, shrug so much stuff off. Not all of them, but it’s hard to find good ones. Glad you’re back to blogging, too- I missed your posts!

    • Sarah / Mar 23 2012 10:21 am

      That would be nice, for them to figure out exactly why what is happening, is happening. You really do have to FIGHT for a diag. for so many years the docs kept preaching IBS but clearly that was wrong. They want the easy way out which is bs seeing they go through all that schooling and work to then what play it safe and relax?

      Never plan to let it hold me back from training 🙂 🙂 Thank you for the comment m’dear I’ll be heading over to your blog soon (haven’t been reading much of any! slacker!)

Leave a Reply

