Skip to content
March 19, 2012 / Sarah

A case of more randoms

HEY! Long time no “see”? I’ve been busy, no that isn’t an excuse…. it’s just the truth. During this time of busyness I’ve discovered/come to terms with a few things I wanted to share with you guys as a means of catching up.

I have SERE in 11 days. Boston 3/30 baby. I can’t wait and I’m pretty sure I’m addicted to this stuff.

Tomorrow I’m not allowed anything except clear liquids. I get to swallow a camera. Don’t you guys just love my GI updates 😉

I think raw almond butter is disgusting, but regular almond butter is delicious.

I’ve done more thrusters in the past two weeks than the past two years.

Back to the almond butter, I eat about 5 tbsp. per day. The worst part? I shouldn’t eat nuts. I justify this in my mind because I don’t eat whole nuts and butter is processed so maybe just maybe I actually do digest this gooey delicious substance?

I did a 5 hour workout last Friday and called it my starting point. My goal? 12 hour workout (death race prep, people!). I wasn’t sore after. I think my body is insane.

62B7D945-3199-4FE1-B86A-8B1418331632

Post WO. A little tired looking but not to rough.

I still REALLY want to do a physique show. But, I’m #1 broke and #2 eat over 2500 (usually more like 3000) calories per day and can’t gain weight. Yes I’m trying to gain, no I’m not bragging. If you think that’s bragging shove it and hate because I’m pretty pissed off about the situation actually. AND it’s due to medical problems. Haters can hate.

My obsession with Nike Free’s has gone overboard. I own 7 pairs. It could probably be worse?

New quote courtesy of a fellow Spartan…. “don’t quit, can’t fail.” Same person who gave me some wise words before. Either a) this individual needs my blog link or b) I should stop quoting them.

Omelets are amazing. So is ketchup.

YOM

I think grains make me constipated. Sorrrry with the GI stuff but you’re the one still reading my blog. Please don’t stop, I love you 🙂

School is actually looking promising for the Summer, because I’d rather spend May/June/July in school than at the beach. NOT but I need to get my act together.

I  love my PT and the graston technique, it works wonders for tight glute muscles!

I work a ton and I love it.

So far in March I’ve done 3200 burpees.

422161_10150709966341563_584726562_11164921_960779151_n

 

That’s enough for now. I’m back to this blog though and you can fully expect some updates. Thank you all for the continuous support and I look forward to catching up on all of your blogs!

Minimalist shoes, yes or no?

Burpees, love or  hate?

Good quotes? Lay em out?

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. allieksmith / Mar 19 2012 6:34 pm

    Ahh I love randomness!! It is nice to read some updates on your life! You are hardcore 🙂

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2012 11:23 pm

      Randomness is great! LOL thanks girl, so are you 🙂

  2. lifttorun / Mar 19 2012 6:59 pm

    What do you do with 12 hours of working out? Man, I would trade my life style for yours. I miss my freedom.

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2012 11:25 pm

      Well, I’m thinking it would consist of lots of rucking/running/carrying misc objects….. perhaps some push ups as well! I know you miss it but you are doing AWESOME things to both better your life and the lives of others! Here for ya 🙂 PS facebook message coming your way with some workouts soon girl sorry it’s taken so long!

  3. Meg / Mar 20 2012 1:40 am

    YUCK! Hate burpees! But I push myself HARD when I do them, so I keep doin’ ’em you know what I mean girl 😉

    I am so scared over the fact how much alike we are – “and #2 eat over 2500 (usually more like 3000) calories per day and can’t gain weight.”

    for reals!?

    we should have more life chats and help each other gain ok? 🙂

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2012 11:27 pm

      LOL Meg! I feel ya girl 😉

      For REAAAALZ. Yes got your text and will soon reply! We will make our own little weight gaining club. How ridiculous does that sound?

  4. paleorunnergirl / Mar 20 2012 11:05 pm

    Hahahaha! I love your posts! You crack me up! Don’t worry, there is no hating for not being able to gain weight! It is just as frustrating to not be able to gain weight as it is to not be able to lose weight–maybe you can eat LOADS of avocados?

    I hope your GI tests go well. Good luck, darling!

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2012 11:28 pm

      Yay I’m glad to hear they make you laugh 🙂 Laughter is the best! It is totally fustrating. Omg avocados/guac are my life good idea!

      Thanks girl, updates will be posted once I know whats up!

  5. m. albarella / Mar 21 2012 5:35 am

    When I started running I went barefoot. Once the distance was up to half marathon distance I picked up a pair of VFF. I love them, I have no real comparison as I dont own a pair of sneakers or running shoes, but I find it impossible to try anything else at this point. I picked up a pair of Inov-8’s for the DR just to have some more grip, but still made sure there was a zero drop. I hate that there’s a toe box, so I might end up in VFF’s most of the time. You can look for me, I’ll be the one sliding down the mountain with no grip ; )

    As for the grains and having digestive issues.. have you thought about going gluten free? It could be just that you’re eating the wrong grains, grains that some people are really sensitive to. Wheat also inflames the body, so cutting it out can help with joint/muscle pain. I thought it’d be impossible at first, but now it’s been over a year and I’m used to it, eating more whole foods and still having staple “bread carbs” etc in the form of quinoa, rice and potato flours.

    You’re way up on me on the burpees, but with less than 3 months til DR you’re gonna need it. My minimum is 100 a workout now. Ugh, not even close to enough.

    • Sarah / Mar 21 2012 10:51 am

      I also own VFF and love them! I tend to use my free’s for running/rucking and VFF’s for lifting. Inov-8’s are supposed to be awesome so I hope they work well for you! If not, I hope there is no sliding down the mountain!! LOL

      Grain speak- I am gluten free. I should have been more specific on that one. They only grain I eat is gluten free organic oatmeal, but now I’ve cut that one out too. I can’t tolerate rice or quinoa at all (or, atleast I couldn’t…. honestly been too afraid to try again!)

      You will get there, progress my friend, progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

