Skip to content
February 27, 2012 / Sarah

Time to hit it big

That’s right hit it big. Hit what big? The gym, or more specifically training. CMC is in about 12 weeks and the Death Race 15 and I’ve been given the 100% O.K to train.

Picture this-

Orthopedic dr. “Stress fractures healed, physical therapy twice a week for six weeks”

Me “So I can train”

Orthopedic dr. “Yes, just ease back into it”

Me “But no restrictions?”

Orthopedic dr. “Keep up with PT, focus on stretching and ease into it”

Me “ok” while my brain is running in circles like the energizer bunny on crack from excitement

I don’t have a problem. No training for a month for me was like “clipping a birds wings”. Quoted from a very wise soul…. one who I am meeting on Thursday along with a bunch of others! Death Racer meet up. Ohheystoked.

Sledgehammer slamming has happened the past 3 days, I’m sore. I don’t care. I like it. Squatted for the first time in over a month yesterday, cray cray. 95 lbs and it was light, but ‘easing’ back into it. 150 push ups is ‘easing’, right? A YUP. At least I iced and stretched.

photo 1

This little gem of a picture has been floating around blog world for a while, finally time I joined in on the fun.

Don’t worry though, I’m already hurting myself…

photo 2

Yum. Dry hands suck… or yuck, dry hands yuck. Grammar fail.  Moisturize moisturize moisturize.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

On a completely unrelated note guess what my diet has consisted of today? Lemon jello, broth, black coffee and water. Totally balanced. Please punch me. It’s fine though because I have a colonoscopy tomorrow so I’m not allowed to eat. Need my bowels to be squeaky clean. Can bowels squeak? or, be clean?

I’m not sure why I’m telling you all I have a colonoscopy tomorrow, I guess I like to get up close and personal with you? Lets go with that please.

Well, I’m off to finish drinking 7 doses of miralax.

tumblr_lzsko3GXzB1rq6lmlo1_400

It works, roll with it.

 

What is your favorite flavor of jello?

Anybody done/doing CMC?

Any fun colonoscopy stories? I say fun with the most sarcasm possible.

17 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Feb 27 2012 2:37 am

    Ahhhh I’m so excited for you sista!!! I can’t even begin to fathom how stoked you must be to be able to train again 🙂
    Yikes about all the liquidy foods, hope your colonoscopy goes well!

    • Sarah / Feb 27 2012 11:29 am

      Thank you girl! Oh man so stoked 😉 LOL I’m loving the yummy diet choices this morning. I just want my damn coffee with coco milk, sucha baby!
      Have a fabulous day 🙂

  2. Amy Lauren / Feb 27 2012 2:46 am

    I’ve only heard of a few young people having colonscopies, and when they did, it was possibly to diagnose medical issues moreso than prevention. So, good luck with it and I hope nothing is wrong.

    My mom had one and I had to take her because you have to have a driver. Well my mom likes to cook and bake, and when she was coming out from anesthesia, she talked about it. One of the nurses was selling cookbooks from her church and my mom bought one… under anesthesia… I remember having to get her $20 from her purse before we left the hospital. She still says it’s one of her favorite cookbooks and thinks about that when she reads it or cooks something from it, LOL.

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2012 12:20 pm

      Yeah they are uncommon in the youngins’ 😦 and yes it was used for diagnostic. I’ll be doing a post on it coming up once I know all the details but will most likely password protect it for readers who I know (aka you and some others!) Not sure I want the world to know…

      Hahah that story with your mom is great! Anesthesia rocks, and can make any situation automatically funny. Well, I’m glad she still enjoys the cookbook!!

  3. thisfitchick / Feb 27 2012 7:24 am

    Ah good luck with your colonscopy! eepp!

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2012 12:21 pm

      No bueno 😦 LOL. Have you ever had the joy of this prep??? Ah tmi blogging to the max

  4. lovetotrain / Feb 27 2012 7:50 am

    yayyy welcome back!!! love the beast mode!!!

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2012 12:21 pm

      Thank you my dear! Oh the best mode is great :))

  5. paleorunnergirl / Feb 27 2012 5:14 pm

    UGH, I HATE colonoscopy’s. I have had 2. I have had to get them every 10 years since I was 10–no fun. I hate the day before–consisting on nothing but clear liquids make me grumpy. Plus, the only jello flavors I like are grape and strawberry and those colors are “illegal” before the procedure–boo. Good luck! Sleep a lot!

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2012 12:24 pm

      They stink, wait nope change my mind they SUCK. The prep is the worst by far I agree. Clear liquids are no fun 😦 Aww boo to the jello!! I know I’m so happy they make a lemon because orange makes me want to gag. Why have you had two girl? Obviously don’t have to answer that but feel free to email me anytime 🙂 Have a nice Tuesday!

  6. allieksmith / Feb 28 2012 1:14 am

    Ah I was supposed to get a colonoscopy because I was having tummy troubles but I figured out it was from too much fiber so now I don’t eat hardly any veggies 😉 works for me!

    I’m so happy you can train again!!!!

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2012 12:25 pm

      Ouch to much fiber from veggies, dang sorry to hear that! At least it isn’t anything serious though 🙂 Is fruit good??

      Thank you mucho 🙂

  7. Brittany / Feb 28 2012 7:56 pm

    I am not a huge jello fan. I haven’t had jello in a longggg time. In fact the last time I had jello I am almost positive vodka was involved. Is it weird that I am excited for your colonoscopy?? I want to get squeaky clean pipes too!

    • Sarah / Feb 29 2012 2:13 am

      It’s pretty gross but when it’s the only “solid” your allowed…. it’s called take what you’ve got. HAHA vodka can make everything either much better or much worse depending. Usually better 😉 It’s a tad strange your excited for my colonoscopy hahah but no worries! Trust me, getting those clean pipes ain’t a walk in the park….

  8. Meg / Mar 1 2012 12:34 pm

    Oh NO! Look at your poor fingers 😦

    • Sarah / Mar 4 2012 10:56 am

      😦 they do that alot lol! battle wound!

Trackbacks

  1. Randoms « Peanut Butter & Deadlifts

Leave a Reply

