Skip to content
February 24, 2012 / Sarah

Motivational musings and a video

HEY!

Quickie post… I mainly wanted to show you guys the newest video I’ve added to my ‘collection’! But, I figured seeing I personally have been using the masses of motivational pictures being posted all over the web lately that I’d share some!

After all having motivation is an extremely important factor in achieving your goals! Some people are able to use their results as the primary source of motivation and I think that I great however if your just getting started or in a phase where your not hitting upon any big performance/physique gains than a little added motivation can’t hurt! Right? Right.

These are all from tumblr.

tumblr_ltu2bkBqJJ1r1gj45o1_500

tumblr_ln0chi7Dfb1qj27ego1_500

tumblr_lt2v78KywT1qky6pio1_500

tumblr_lw4d5t4DSu1qke924o1_500

tumblr_lxb0czZ3Y31r1wkeyo1_500

AND MY FAV….

tumblr_lp69iixVPq1qke924o1_500

By that I mean pushing my limits and reaching my current goal (i.e death race!)

 

As for the video, allow me to introduce you to my favorite workout ever…

Pretty self explanatory 😉

 

 

What is your main source of motivation?

Sledgehammer slams…. yay or nay?

What do you want “more than anything in the world”?

21 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lovetotrain / Feb 24 2012 12:32 pm

    LOVE this… love the way you train!!!!

    • Sarah / Feb 25 2012 11:03 am

      🙂 Thank you!!!

  2. Alexandra / Feb 24 2012 12:43 pm

    These motivational pictures ROCK! I’m addicted to finding bunches of them on pinterest haha 😉
    I’ve never heard or seen sledgehammer slams before, but I want to try them fo sho!
    Have an awesome weekend girl!

    • Sarah / Feb 25 2012 11:02 am

      Glad you like em’ 🙂 Try them out for sure, such a good workout! Thank you lady, you too!

  3. Amy Lauren / Feb 24 2012 2:00 pm

    I love Pinterest and Tumblr for finding cool motivational pictures :). I’ve been doing pinterest a lot lately and using those images in my blog, it’s great. Love your sledgehammer workout too, good way to get in a workout and take out any angst you have 🙂

    • Sarah / Feb 25 2012 11:02 am

      OBSESSSED with both. I need to find you on pinterest asap! Thank you 🙂

      • Amy Lauren / Feb 26 2012 2:26 am

        Pinterest link is on the sidebar of my blog 🙂

      • Sarah / Feb 26 2012 1:24 pm

        OK :):)

  4. Meg (A Dash of Meg) / Feb 24 2012 6:12 pm

    oh my goodness you my friend are motivational 😀

    I want to help others more than anything in the world 😀

    • Sarah / Feb 25 2012 11:01 am

      Thanks lady! Aww, your so amazing 🙂

  5. m. albarella / Feb 25 2012 7:34 am

    Sledgehammer slams will be beneficial for DR, keep it up. The tire looks decently high, you should jump on and do a set of decline pushups in between slam sets. A good combo that will wear you out pretty quick.

    • Sarah / Feb 25 2012 11:01 am

      LOL I was actually doing slams and ‘modified burpees’ supersetted with each other 🙂 🙂 By modified burpees I mean jump down, push up, 2 mt climbers, push up, finish burpee…. thats 1! SO MUCH FUN. I agree with you though the sledgehammer is so beneficial, waiting for my axe to arrive! Thank you

      • m. albarella / Feb 26 2012 5:50 am

        Modified burpress split set seems like it’d be pretty exhausting as well! What’d you pick up for your axe, a Fiskars?

      • Sarah / Feb 26 2012 1:23 pm

        Yes, got the Fiskars x25 which is a 28″. Wanted the x27 seeing the longer shaft would make a cleaner cut but 36″ and I’m only 5’0!!!! LOL! What do you use?

      • m. albarella / Feb 27 2012 4:05 am

        I have the x25. I’m 5’4 and think its a good fit. If you’re only 5′ the 36″ would have been too long. I wanted the x27 too but Fiskars says its for 5’8 and up, so I thought 5’4 would be too much of a stretch, we’ll see. We should totally pace together during the race, you’d make me seem so much taller ; ) What are you using for your pack?

      • Sarah / Feb 28 2012 12:11 pm

        Yes it definitly would have!!! LOL we can totally pace together, I make everyone feel tall 🙂 I still have to get my DR pack, looking at either the Eberlestock Warhammer or Mystery Ranch Big Sky…. need to decide asap. Probably Mystery Ranch. What do you use?

  6. Kat / Feb 25 2012 5:10 pm

    I wanna try that! Im craving a “different” kind of workout you know?!

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2012 12:27 pm

      DO IT. DO IT NOW. They are such a great workout and you only need a tire and sledgehammer! Wood chopping is another option if you’ve got ‘extra’ wood closely available to you!

  7. allieksmith / Feb 26 2012 11:44 am

    You go girl! I now want to try sledgehammer slams 🙂 🙂

    • Sarah / Feb 26 2012 1:24 pm

      Thanks lady! You’ve got to try them out!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Saturday | A Dash Of Meg

Leave a Reply

