Skip to content
February 10, 2012 / Sarah

11 things

Hi! It’s Thursday and the weeks almost over 🙂 Mine has flown by, how about yours?!

The 11 things survey has been floating around blog world for some time now and I’ve been tagged by the Fit Peanut herself!

The Rules:

  1. List 11 random things about myself
  2. Answer the 11 questions she asked me
  3. Come up with 11 questions to ask other bloggers
  4. Tag 11 bloggers do this next

LETSDOTHIS.

1. I’m obsessed with island coconut k cups. Like obsessed, I have one every single day…. Well I did until I ran out. I’m now anxiously awaiting the seasonal flavor to re-appear on shelves!

2. I dress like a bum for work. Leggings, sweater, puffy vest, boots and a scarf. At least it’s comfy?

total bum

3. I find myself just going up into handstands at complete random.

4. I’m currently reading 4 different books! Hunger Games, Portia de Rossi’s autobiography Unbearable Lightness, Nudge, and the Olympic Weightlifting guide for coach’s and athletes.

5. I prefer the taste/texture of raw almond butter, but I can only digest “not raw” almond butter. Fail.

6. Words with friends is my life, find me: s.lacourse ! Scrabble is really fun too. I give you our New Year’s Eve game…. don’t laugh… I mean “bam” is a nice word right??

scrabble

7. I start school in the fall!

8. Just got new kicks. I love black Nike’s, it’s a legit obsession. No big deal

kicks

9. I can’t wait until summer comes, mainly because I want to get my booty to the beach and surf.

10. I had my cartilage pierced a few months ago and never showed you guys.

cartilage

11. I miss competing in jump rope. In the middle, double dutch pairs speed (DDPS) not my team, wanted to explain what ddps is!

IM000069

 

The peanuts questions:

1. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate? Dark chocolate, Endangered Species 88% is my fav!

2. When did you feel proud? When I finished the BEAST

3. Do you have any siblings? Nah, only child 🙂

4. Harry Potter or Twilight? Harry Potter is what’s up.

5. Have you ever gone to France (where she lives!!)? Nope!

6. Do you believe in friendship between guys and girls? Most definitely! I have guys I’ve been friends with since middle school and we’ve both been in relationships and still kept the same attitude toward each other!

7. Left or right-handed? Right for most things, but I’m a switch hitter. Ah, softball days

8. If you had a chance to switch bodies with someone you admire, would you do it? NOPE. My body provides me the ability to do what I love, and I’d never give that up for anything.

9. What is the weirdest thing you do in your everyday life? Oh gosh, probably would be that I carry around a bag of those mini flossers in my purse/gym bag. Floss after every meal, ocd much?

10. Did you ever check your ex-boyfriend’s facebook page? Yes, we are still close friends

11. If you won the lottery, would you keep working? Most def. Work and school.

 

My questions for YOU

1. Are you a Hunger Games fan? (I can’t wait for the movie!)

2. Physical or intellectual challenges?

3. Cardio, weights or both?

4. Name a pet peeve.

5. Psychology or sociology?

6. Favorite way to workout your legs?

7. Do you play angry birds?

8. Do you have any tattoo’s?

9. What is your go to post workout meal?

10. The beach or the mountains?

11. What are you currently excited for?

 

And I TAG

Alexandra, Allie, Brittany, Christy, Erika, Kat, Lindsay, Meg, Meg, Sable & Tara

Have fun ladies!

 

Happy FRIDAY!

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Feb 10 2012 4:03 pm

    Dude I dress like a bum all the time, no worries! 😀 Loved reading a lil bit about you!
    Thanks for the tag! I already did this survey, but I’ll answer some of your q’s anyway 🙂 Go to post workout meal–Sweet potato protein smoothie NOM and YES I AM A HUGE HUNGER GAMES AHOLIC! I can’t wait for the movie!

    • Sarah / Feb 16 2012 1:08 pm

      LOL love ya girl! Nom is right, sweet tater protein smoothie holy yum! Can we start a book club?!

  2. allieksmith / Feb 10 2012 4:45 pm

    Thanks for the tag! I NEED to try the cocnut flavored k-cups… I had no idea they existed 😀

    • Sarah / Feb 16 2012 1:07 pm

      OMG I’m planning a giveaway (shhhh) this summer and I’ll include them :))

  3. keepnthefaith / Feb 10 2012 5:50 pm

    seriously, dressing like that is ALWAYS in for me. Comfort AND cute in my opinion 🙂
    And thanks so much for the tag! Im heading out of town today but will definitely do it when I get back :):)

    • Sarah / Feb 16 2012 1:06 pm

      SO SO SO comfy, and yes cute!

  4. Laurence / Feb 10 2012 6:49 pm

    So cool you did it =)

    I’ve got a tattoo on my back =)

    I heard cartilage piercings were painful ? true ?

    • Sarah / Feb 16 2012 1:06 pm

      Love the surveys, so fun! What’s the tattoo!?
      It was uncomfortable but not painful!

  5. lifttorun / Feb 10 2012 8:29 pm

    Ahhhh! I’m doing this now. (:

  6. Tara / Feb 10 2012 9:35 pm

    Thanks for the tag, this is about the fifth time I’ve been tag so I’m going to have to do it now!

    • Sarah / Feb 16 2012 1:05 pm

      Welcome girl! You should def do it!

  7. Brittany / Feb 10 2012 11:04 pm

    I am so jealous of your work attire..I have to wear jeans and it KILLS ME..at least I can still rock a tshirt though! Thanks for the tag lady love!!

    • Sarah / Feb 16 2012 1:04 pm

      LOL the work outfit, hot stuff. Ewww jeans all the time 😦 boo but yeah you get the t shirt!

  8. Blonde Ponytail (@blondeponytail) / Feb 13 2012 1:26 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog!! I LOVE your Nike FREE trainers…I JUST got some (hot pink shoelaces) and I am stoked!!

    Good luck as you pursue your certification and email me if you have questions!!

    Unbearable Lightness is on my list…FEW through HUNGER Games trilogy!

    • Sarah / Feb 16 2012 1:04 pm

      Thanks girl! The free TR’s are the best shoes ever!

      I definitly will shoot you an email as I get closer to the process and probably just to chat about it…. as well as the Hunger Games 😉

Leave a Reply

