Skip to content
February 9, 2012 / Sarah

WIAW–new foods edition

Hi! How’s your Wednesday going?! It’s just about 9pm my time and I’ll be passing out right after this is posted 🙂 Real quick shout out for the feedback I received on the injury post, love you guys!

Today’s WIAW is going to be based on new food combos I’ve been trying. Lately I’m not digesting much of anything well so working to find foods/combos that work well. And there we have it the “new foods edition” was born.

WIAW 2

For breakfast, I’ve been getting sick of the eggs blueberries almond butter combo. I traded in the blueberries for an apple! Apple with cinnamon that is 🙂 Heated this baby up for 2 minutes in the microwave then topped it with some almond butter for fat (post picture).

IMG_0020

 

I’ve also tried out some new bars. Obsessed with the ginger snap larabar and almond coconut kind bar, however neither work well with the stomach seeing they contain larger nut chunks! Every once in a while these will be happening, so good. Highly recommend! The Raw Rev coconut and agave wasn’t anything special in my eyes.

IMG_0291

 

Continuously been enjoying both haddock and broccoli! YUM! Eaten on my lap while sitting on my ass being a lazy couch potato.

shit hadddock pic

 

Chicken with sautéed green pepper and summer squash is also a frequent offender. If I eat raw peppers about 1.5-2 hours later, well were not going into much detail here but you get the idea…. Cooked up all mushy, yeah the stomach approves. Check! The chicken here is one of those pre-cooked ones, so I was a wee bit nervous but it worked out good! Smart chicken for the win 🙂

chicken n pepppeprs 

That is pretty much what I’ve been eating lately for new stuff/old favorites!

 

Favorite combos?!

Peppers… raw or mushy cooked?

Have a wonderful night lovebugs!

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Feb 9 2012 2:24 am

    Mmm I haven’t had haddock in so long, I need to find me some stat! 😀 Uncooked peppers do the same gnarly stuff to my gut…same with uncooked cauliflower…it isn’t pretty haha
    Hope you have a good night!

    • Sarah / Feb 9 2012 9:30 pm

      Haddocks so good! Boo to the peppers, haha nope not pretty at all! Thanks love!

  2. Laurence / Feb 9 2012 9:33 am

    Peanut butter and banana is the best combo !

  3. Brittany / Feb 9 2012 8:05 pm

    Ohh I love Raw Rev bars..they are delicious! I like peppers raw for sure.

    • Sarah / Feb 9 2012 9:31 pm

      haha loving the enthusiasm!

  4. lifttorun / Feb 9 2012 9:20 pm

    I love peanut butter and Greek yogurt. Try it out if you haven’t!

    • Sarah / Feb 9 2012 9:31 pm

      Can’t eat greek yogurt 😦 Love pb and regular yogurt though!!! So good!

Leave a Reply

