Skip to content
February 2, 2012 / Sarah

My first WIAW

Hello blogging friends 🙂

I’ve decided to jump on the WIAW bandwagon because I already stalk all yours anyways think it’s a great idea! It seems like a fun weekly post to share some eats.

Seeing I’ve just decided to whip this out of no where it isn’t going to be a Wednesday’s worth of eats, I’m using yesterdays! I’m not sure if I’ll always do a full days worth, probably not. Most likely my future WIAW’s will be a mix of favorite eats from the week because I keep things fairly similar so there is a high chance two Wednesday’s in a row would be the exact same. No joke

Without further ado here goes Tuesday

Breakfast was blueberries, almond butter, eggs and coffee. I mentioned before that this little combo is a standard. Coffee had coconut creamer and vanilla stevia drops.

IMG_0278

final

All heated up and mushy. I eat the strangest looking combinations but in my defense it’s like an orgasm in your mouth

Snack was a newbie to me, a Raw Revolution Chocolate & Cashew bar! I’ve had the Raw Rev bars before but never this flavor. Little guy was divine 😉

IMG_0289

Lunch was chicken, and a sauté of evoo, yellow squash and green pepper! I coated the mix in some Mrs.Dash, original blend.

chicken n veg

Another snack I had was a green monster that had almond milk, spinach, frozen strawberries, frozen mango, vanilla whey and ice 🙂 yummmmmo! Topped off with a large spoonful of Udi’s gf granola

gm n nola

Nola’

IMG_0294

Din din included haddock. I’m obsessed with haddock, actually all white fish. Haddock and veggies, steamed carrots and broccoli slaw to be exact. I’m also obsessed with broccoli, in all forms.

haddock n veg

Pre-bedtime snackage was….

OATMEAL. Yeah that whole “don’t eat carbs before bed” thing, it means absolutely nothing to me. If I’m hungry for carbs, I eat carbs. Cooked in water, topped with cinnamon and some blueberries, mixed with cinnamon bun whey. So good.

IMG_0301

I also had about 140 oz. of water. I drink  a lot of water. Between 125-160 oz. per day! I love it, but if it’s cold I won’t drink it. There’s a pet peeve, cold water. Room temp or it’s getting spit right back out, even if it’s during a sweat sesh.  Wish I were kidding…

There you have it, a full days worth of eats. This is pretty similar to what I do on the daily. Bunch of veggies, protein, oats, berries, healthy fats…. You know the drill 😉

 

Do you participate in the weekly WIAW?

Can you drink cold water?

Are you a fishy fan?

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Feb 2 2012 2:40 am

    Welcome to the WIAW partay friend! All I have to say is NOMMMMM Your tastebuds would be best friends with mine fo sho 🙂 I love your breakfast combo, I bet it tastes delicious!

    • Sarah / Feb 2 2012 11:39 pm

      Thanks for the warm welcome 😉 You should try the combo, let me know whatcha think!

  2. Tessa @ Amazing Asset / Feb 2 2012 3:23 am

    Yay I am glad you joined in the WIAW gathering! I try to participate in it every single week and do enjoy them. I always get tons of new recipes and food ideas

    • Sarah / Feb 2 2012 11:40 pm

      Me too 🙂 Love seeing yours each week and so pumped to join in on the fun!

  3. allieksmith / Feb 2 2012 2:16 pm

    We’re twins. I hate cold water! My family makes fun of me because I literally put steaming hot water in my water bottle and drink it. I though I was the only one that hated cold water. Yay 🙂

    • Sarah / Feb 2 2012 11:40 pm

      I’m down with being twins 😉 Hahah cold water is nastaaaay

  4. Brittany / Feb 2 2012 5:44 pm

    I tend to drink room temperature water, but when it is super hot out I can guzzle some ice water easy! So much tasty foooood. I loovee Raw Rev bars. One of my faves.

    • Sarah / Feb 2 2012 11:42 pm

      Mmmm room temp 🙂 Raw rev bars are the bomb, whats your favorite flavor?

  5. lovetotrain / Feb 2 2012 8:47 pm

    boo to cold water!dont even get me started on ice!

    • Sarah / Feb 2 2012 11:42 pm

      Haha love that were on the same page!

  6. lindsay / Feb 3 2012 1:59 am

    i haven’t had haddock in years, but i do love white fish. That is for sure!

  7. kat / Feb 3 2012 5:39 am

    My water HAS to be cold!! That’s the only way I can down it. Cold with some lemon 🙂

  8. fitpeanut / Feb 3 2012 7:23 am

    Never did the WIAW, but I like reading it =)

    Im definitely a huge fan of seafood and fish !!!!!!!! (and I used to be a vegetarian/vegan ahahha)

    Is the raw revolution bar like a larabar ??

  9. Tara / Feb 3 2012 9:57 am

    I don’t know how I’ve never found your blog before seeing as we follow so many of the same bloggers! I love that you had oatmeal before bed – I need to try that!

Trackbacks

  1. WIAW–new foods edition « Peanut Butter & Deadlifts

Leave a Reply

