Skip to content
January 24, 2012 / Sarah

Recent eats

Hi guys! How have you been? Hopefully very good!

I’ve been doing great, working a lot making bank and enjoying some free time (more to come next post). Sorry you guys should know I enjoy cliffhangers just as much as the next guy 😉

I figured I’d share with you some recent eats seeing since I’ve been back, you know the whole 2 posts I haven’t done much of the nutrition thing.

Green smoothies are a daily occurrence…

IMG_0272

Spinach, frozen banana, almond milk, chocolate protein powder and ice! YUM!

IMG_0273

All blended up, don’t knock it til ya try it

IMG_0275

And of course poured into the most adorable mug my biff got me for Christmas. Thanks, Lauren 🙂

 

Green eggs, blueberries heated with almond butter and coffee with coconut creamer is also pretty much a daily occurrence and when it’s not I hit up on the bacon. After all breakfast is very much the most important meal of the day

eggiesIMG_0268

Berries and almond butter. Looks gross but so good. Well at least I think so, but to be honest some of my co-workers think I’m whacked. Good thing they don’t read this because I’m pretty sure they would not longer speak to me after seeing blender pics of my green smoothie.

 

Dinner is usually a hodge podge of goodies. Loving broccoli slaw or broccoli with either ground beef or turkey, salsa and cheese or guac!

dinner

 

Oh and I eat chicken everysingleday, and never get sick of it.

chicken

 

What are some of the foods you eat daily?

Favorite smoothie?

18 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. allieksmith / Jan 24 2012 1:28 am

    Hi ! Nice to see a post 🙂 I have never tried a green smoothie… I think it’s because I’m afraid I’ll taste the spinach. Not that I don’t like spinach, I guess it would just feel weird? I think I need to suck it up and make one haha. Hmm food I eat daily: cereal, soy milk, and peanut butter!

    • Sarah / Jan 24 2012 11:35 am

      Aw Allie you need to try one 🙂 You won’t even taste it because it’s not cooked. Try this: 1c milk (almond/soy/cow’s), 1 scoop chocolate or strawberry whey (choose one you really like), 1 frozen banana, 1+ cups spinach! I’m up to 3+cups but start small! Mmm cereal and pb, whats your fav cereal?

      • lindsay / Jan 26 2012 6:20 pm

        i agree! i never taste the spinach. So good! love the hoodge podge sarah.

  2. Alexandra / Jan 24 2012 1:41 am

    I’ve missed your posts friend! Green smoothies are such an epic win. Your co-workers sound like my dad– he gets all skeeved out when I make them haha He’s like, it’s pretty, but I bet it tastes like butt. NO WAY JOSE!! 😀
    And yay for having chicken everyday! I do too, nothing can beat its versatility and tastiness mmm
    Have a great week! 🙂

    • Sarah / Jan 24 2012 11:37 am

      Hi friend! Oh they so are, in love! Haha yeah they are totally sketched it’s great! Thanks you too 🙂

  3. lovetotrain / Jan 24 2012 6:14 am

    i also eat chicken daily! and eggs. that almond butter and berry concoction looks FABULOUS!!!

    • Sarah / Jan 24 2012 11:38 am

      Yes eggs and chicken are both very easy to include daily because as Alex pointed out above endless possibilites. 🙂 yummo!

  4. thisfitchick / Jan 24 2012 7:11 am

    Love the eats! I I’ve been eating smoothies a TON lately !

    • Sarah / Jan 24 2012 11:38 am

      🙂 Smoothies are so good and such a great and easy way to get some major nutrients!

  5. Brittany / Jan 24 2012 8:30 pm

    I’ve been on a crazzyyy smoothie binge the last few days and loving it! The routine is almond milk, an apple, banana, berries, chobai or protein powder, spinach, almonds and chia seeds. SO YUM!

    • Sarah / Jan 31 2012 4:48 pm

      Ohhh I need some chia seeds! Going to have to add those back in 🙂 Chobani sounds good too, dang girl look at you full of ideas!

  6. Tessa at Amazing Asset / Jan 25 2012 8:44 pm

    I really enjoy green smoothies! I finally realized the spinach had to be masked by something with a creamier texture, so I always use a frozen banana or sweet potato. Yummm 🙂

    • Sarah / Jan 31 2012 4:49 pm

      It totally has to be masked! Also, frozen strawberries, frozen mango, vanilla protein, spinach, almond milk and ice works well as a “mask”!

  7. Emma / Jan 26 2012 12:01 am

    I eat oatmeal or oat bran daily..sometimes twice daily. I’m starting to think that my digestive system doesn’t like it that much, but boy oh boy my mouth does.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, can’t wait to read more of yours!

    • Sarah / Jan 31 2012 4:50 pm

      Oh man oatmeal is tasty!
      Very welcome, thank you for the same 🙂

  8. Meg / Jan 31 2012 2:09 pm

    Daily chicken for the win! 😉

    • Sarah / Jan 31 2012 4:50 pm

      you got it girl

Trackbacks

  1. My first WIAW « Peanut Butter & Deadlifts

Leave a Reply

