Skip to content
January 11, 2012 / Sarah

Almost 2 months off

Hi guys! So it’s been almost two months since I’ve posted but I am ready to get back to blogging 🙂 I’ve been wanting to post for a few weeks but I knew that I wouldn’t have time to keep up with it and didn’t want added pressure so I figured I’d wait until life became a tad calmer…. Which is now!

Short version update – I’ve been working, babysitting, training and catching up with all my friends who are back from college…. and of course there were the holidays as well! Speaking of which, I hope you all had a fabulous holiday season!

Currently training for the Winter Death Race which takes place March 2nd in Pittsfield, VT. It’s been a crazy time deciding whether or not to go for it between medical stuff and injury but I’m doing it. Still preparing for the actual Death Race on June 15th as well! So unbelievably excited for both of them and that my body is able to preform at such a level. I could not be more thankful for that 🙂

Over the next few months I am going to blog mostly about my preparation for the races and all that entails. I’m planning to turn this blog into more of a training/performance base that chronicles everything from the race/competition itself to the training it takes to get there (the good and the bad).

Seeing it’s been a while if there is anything you guys would like to see please shoot me an email!

@ lacourse(dot)sarah(at)yahoo.com

Ciao for today!

18 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Jan 11 2012 3:17 pm

    YAY welcome back sista! Lookin forward to reading about your race prep and training, glad to hear all is going well too! 🙂

    • Sarah / Jan 11 2012 5:56 pm

      Thanks girl 🙂 Happy to be back in the swing of things here!!

  2. Sweetly Fit / Jan 11 2012 5:27 pm

    welcome back!!! I am looking forward to your future posts!

    • Sarah / Jan 11 2012 5:56 pm

      Thank you much 🙂

  3. allieksmith / Jan 11 2012 7:45 pm

    I’m glad you are back Sarah! I have missed your blogging and I can’t wait to read about your training (and life in general!).

    • Sarah / Jan 12 2012 5:12 pm

      It’s good to be back! Thank you girl same goes for reading up on you 😉

  4. amylouisemc / Jan 11 2012 11:19 pm

    Welcome back 🙂 glad to see that you’re back!! Hope you had great holidays x

    • Sarah / Jan 12 2012 5:12 pm

      Thanks girl! 🙂

  5. Tessa @ Amazing Asset / Jan 11 2012 11:33 pm

    I am glad you are back lady!

    • Sarah / Jan 17 2012 12:35 am

      Thanks girl 🙂

  6. lindsay / Jan 12 2012 7:23 am

    welcome back friend! excited to see how these next months of training unfold for you. Lots of good fun!

    • Sarah / Jan 12 2012 5:13 pm

      Thanks friend! So much good fun 🙂

  7. Adi / Jan 12 2012 3:56 pm

    Glad you’re back! Those races sound absolutely insane, I can’t wait to hear about them!!!

    • Sarah / Jan 12 2012 5:13 pm

      Haha they are absolutely insane, but so excited! 🙂

  8. keepnthefaith / Jan 12 2012 6:58 pm

    glad you’re back! I look forward to reading about all your training 🙂

    • Sarah / Jan 17 2012 12:36 am

      Thanks, oh it shall be quite the fun time 😉

  9. Brittany / Jan 12 2012 9:07 pm

    Welcome back girlfrannn!! Love the upcoming post topics!

    • Sarah / Jan 17 2012 12:37 am

      Lol thanks girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

