Skip to content
November 2, 2011 / Sarah

Random shenanigans

Hi guys! Sorry it’s been a while, I lost power Saturday and didn’t get it back until late Monday night… therefore I have been unable to get on the i-net to hit up your blogs/ make any posts.

What’s been going on as of late?

Went to a bodybuilding/figure show with the best friend, it was awesome. I absolutely loved watching all the competitors show off what they’ve attained through all their hard work! I got a few pictures but they are from my cell and crap quality. It pretty much just looks like glowing objects on a stage, no joke. Deleting them.

I’ve given up on wearing real pants. Leggings are the bomb

IMG_0214

I’ve eaten some really yummy oatmeal concoctions.

IMG_0211

Oats, MGN cinnamon bun whey, blackberries, almond butter, 85% dark chocolate. Say that 10x fast. But really, shits good.

 

OH and I’ve got a video!

7×115 Hex Bar Deadlift. Took this guy for form check and figured I’d share!

 

Favorite deadlift variation?

Leggings?

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. keepnthefaith / Nov 2 2011 1:22 pm

    leggings for sure!! I wore some yesterday 🙂
    and nice job in the video girl! You should be so proud of yourself for all you’ve accomplished 🙂

  2. Tessa @ Amazing Asset / Nov 2 2011 1:51 pm

    Oh yes I am all about the leggings! Great job on the video too 🙂

  3. Meg (A Dash of Meg) / Nov 2 2011 1:54 pm

    mmmmmmmmm oatmeal looks fab girl. I have been coming up with some great combos myself 😉

    love the loeggings. they are definitely my go to.

    i also love deadlifts 😀 favourite? probably straight leg, but have never tried with a hex bar! always wanted to, though

  4. Alexandra / Nov 2 2011 2:37 pm

    Sweet video and oat concoction! I love Romanian deadlifts the best, gotta love toilet seat doms haha 😉

  5. allieksmith / Nov 2 2011 3:21 pm

    Chocolate in oats = SUCH a good idea!

    Also.. pants suck. I live in sweats!

  6. pbbrittany / Nov 2 2011 4:11 pm

    dayum girl. Lookin fierce! 😛 I actually really like leggings, but I don’t have any to wear with any outfits. I like my skinny jeans 😀

    My favorite deadlift is the one you posted a video of. But I like straight leg too…. I actually just like them all 😛

    Have a great day!

  7. lifttorun / Nov 2 2011 8:43 pm

    Woowwww. You a master of the deadlift. Seriously. And the deadlift is probably my favorite move.

  8. lindsay / Nov 3 2011 12:32 am

    oh wow, you have some strong hamstrings girl. Way to go! Oh and i must get leggings, i am all about cute and comfort.

  9. kate / Nov 3 2011 3:04 pm

    Those oats looks awesome! I have some frozen bloobs and tons of dark chocolate. Going to make it soon!

    No worries…I wear leggings or fitness pants every day of my life. No shame 🙂 its ideal, especially since I am going to star bulking!

  10. Emma / Nov 5 2011 12:25 pm

    Holy Moly! Look at those big ol’ plates you’re throwing around in the gym. Nice 🙂

    Oh, and cinnamon bun whey? Where can I sign up??

  11. Haley @ Health Freak College Girl / Nov 7 2011 5:25 pm

    girlll you are so strong! and i am totally with you on the whole legging thing…pants are so overrated 😉

  12. The Teenage Taste / Nov 11 2011 2:18 am

    Love leggings…actually I’m wearing them right now! They’re so comfy!

  13. Brittany / Nov 11 2011 5:45 pm

    YES to leggings AND to flannel! Love that outfit!

Leave a Reply

