Skip to content
October 22, 2011 / Sarah

Launch, eats and a bug bite

What the heck, Sarah? So much coverage in one post? Ya, I like to catch you guys off guard 😉

Today was launch at my gym for all the new Les Mills classes. Not sure about you but I’m obsessed with combat and rpm. Very happy girl upon waking at 5:30am this morning to hit up my scheduled death race training and then rpm class! Don’t you worry, I’m not neglecting the weight room… I just got home from some back work (literally back and back only… TRX invert rows, db rows, bb rows, cable narrow grip rows). Can you tell I really want to finish the crazy 40 mile race I signed up for 😉

Clearly the 12 miler wasn’t enough, game face baby let’s do this.

IMG_0028

Launch for rpm was awesome, full crowd at the gym and such positive energy throughout! The songs are awesome, check them out here.

 

Today’s eats:

Breakfast/pre-workout – 2 eggs, 1 white, banana with a spoonful of pb, coffee with almond milk and vanilla stevia drops

Post workout – plain chobani with mashed up raspberries

Totally unplanned stomach yelling at me snack – apple and a cherry pie larabar

Lunch – turkey burger on a bed of spinach and a sweet potato with butter

Pre-workout numero dos – tuna packet, carrot sticks and grapes with a spoonful of almond butter for dipping

Dinner/post workout – ground beef, broccoli, pepper, zucchini, the last of my broccoli slaw and pasta sauce all sautéed up

IMG_0195

This is a daily repeat to a degree, veggies change up and sometimes I will use salsa instead of pasta sauce, so good!

Snack – Jamie Eason’s pumpkin protein bars** most likely with some dark chocolate because it’s really good

** I made these today but cut the recipe in half and made some other changes. Whole eggs vs whites, vanilla stevia drops vs vanilla, 1/8c. real sugar vs xylitol and topped it with pecans. NOM.

 

What is really obnoxious when riding a spin bike? A giant bug bite.

IMG_0183

What? Big guy has a good 3-4 inch diameter. I was obviously really happy waking up with this one… two days ago, wtf?

 

Your biggest bug bite?

Have a wonderful night!

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Oct 22 2011 11:56 pm

    I love your game face haaha 😉 and your eats sound fabulous, perfect fuel for such an awesome day!
    Sorry about the bug bite–once I woke up with one on my eyelid…it. sucked. butt. 😛

  2. allieksmith / Oct 23 2011 12:00 pm

    I love that the race # is on your forehead, LOL!!!

    Woah.. that is a crazy bug bite!

  3. Kate / Oct 23 2011 1:36 pm

    Holy crap! That is a HUGE bug bite! Keep an eye on it.

    You are a crazy girl! I don’t know how you have all of that energy. Looks like you are fueling properly, though! 🙂 Love the meals!

  4. lifttorun / Oct 23 2011 6:41 pm

    I totally want to do that race!

  5. Meg (A Dash of Meg) / Oct 24 2011 1:14 am

    Oh my goodness! You poor girl! That bite is awful! xoxoxoxoxo

  6. pbbrittany / Oct 24 2011 1:21 am

    Game face is AWESOME!!! LOVE IT!! 😀

  7. Brittany / Oct 29 2011 9:47 pm

    Holy bug bite! That bug really wanted a piece of some Sarah!!

Leave a Reply

