Skip to content
October 16, 2011 / Sarah

Totally stoked

Google calendar, I love you. You help me organize…. well my life, sappy sorry.

weeeeek

Note: green=babysitting/work, purple=training, orange=doctors. Yeah Wednesday orange 2-3pm, appointment for my shoulder. I’ll explain later!

I can’t complain, it’s not that bad. I actually really like staying busy, as much as I’d rather not work close Thursday night and open Friday morning, I’m just thankful to have a job. Don’t you worry though there is some 5am stuff that I couldn’t fit in the picture, gotta get up an at em’ right? 😉

Quote of the day:

“If you’re not jumping out of bed every morning, just absolutely stoked on life – you need to re-evaluate your shit.”

I’m definitely stoked on life right now.

Today I took the day off from training, iced my body with an assortment of different frozen veggie bags and crept on blogs. Lauren and I went apple picking, got tacos for lunch and found awesome Halloween costumes. Is it appropriate for me to be a hooker for dress up day at work? I think so. Tacos (sorry no pic) with chicken, cheese, pico, guac, cilantro and lime. getinmybelly.

Another great workout planned for tomorrow which I’ll be sure to post here.

I’m pretty sure the whole point of this post was to share with you all the awesomeness of chicken tacos and the stoked on life quote. Totally acceptable.

Have a good night/Sunday!

Chicken tacos?

19 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Oct 16 2011 2:15 am

    Dang girl you’re a busy bee. But I gotta agree with ya, as long as I’m busy doing stuff I enjoy, it’s fun and so worth it! 🙂 have a great rest of the weekend!

    • Sarah / Oct 17 2011 4:15 pm

      Hahah yes sure am 😉 Exactly, gotta be busy but have fun/keep things interesting!

      Thank you! Have a good day!

  2. Meg (A Dash of Meg) / Oct 16 2011 2:19 am

    hahahaha loving the quote girl!

    and yes, Google Calendar = live safer! I need to see a monthly view of everything I have to do 🙂

    • Sarah / Oct 17 2011 4:16 pm

      Haha so good! Oh I totallllly frequent the monthly view 😉 great stuff

  3. kbwood / Oct 16 2011 3:43 am

    so glad you are doing well!! LOVE google calender too!

    • Sarah / Oct 17 2011 4:16 pm

      🙂 Thank you love! Ah so helpfull

  4. allieksmith / Oct 16 2011 11:55 am

    I should probably use a Google calendar.. it looks so organized 🙂

    TACOS= HEAVEN!

    • Sarah / Oct 17 2011 4:16 pm

      Very organized/easy to use, check it out 🙂

      YAAAA THEY DO!

  5. Katie / Oct 16 2011 1:06 pm

    I have tried to use google calendar, but I always resort back to traditional ways…writing everything down in a planner. LOL! I love to write! Your chicken tacos sound good! I could probably eat chicken tacos every day.

    • Sarah / Oct 17 2011 4:18 pm

      Haha not a bad thing either, whatever works for you my dear! Stick with whatcha like 🙂

      Let’s both eat chicken tacos everyday. But really

  6. Brittany / Oct 16 2011 9:43 pm

    Hooray for a great day!

  7. Meg / Oct 17 2011 2:37 am

    Busy ain’t bad 🙂 Always nice to be organized too 😉

    • Sarah / Oct 17 2011 4:18 pm

      No it ain’t. So nice, and helpful 😉
      Have a good day Meg!

  8. Tessa @ Amazing Asset / Oct 17 2011 6:02 pm

    You are so organized…teach me your skills haha
    YES to chicken tacos 🙂

  9. pbbrittany / Oct 17 2011 6:41 pm

    Phew you are busy but thats awesome that you’re so organized! I HAVE to be organized or I never get crap done!

    Have a great day!

  10. lifttorun / Oct 17 2011 7:52 pm

    That quote is my motto.

  11. lindsay / Oct 17 2011 10:33 pm

    oh wow, i need a google calendar. so organized! Busy but happy is good stuff friend.

  12. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody / Oct 22 2011 1:03 pm

    Looks insanely busy, but that’s always a great way to get stuff done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

