Skip to content
September 24, 2011 / Sarah

first among many: UVM

That’s right, I toured UVM yesterday with my friend Lauren! Absolutely gorgeous campus/town, love Burlington!

The drive up was quite nice too!

0923110941

Because taking pictures from my cell while driving is the safest.

I have many more college tours to come, it feels kind of weird because I took a year off between enrolling and high school. I know your now all asking about the Navy, I will get to that (kind of) in a minute. Seeing I am doing a bunch of college tours I will share some of the main reasons I like and/or don’t like each one.

UVM for me in a nutshell:

  • GREAT PT/DPT program (7 years total)
  • Many intramural/club sport choices
  • Nutrition sciences offered as a minor
  • Wonderful surrounding town that has it’s own Whole Foods type market!!!
  • Phenomenal campus gym/classes. I would have the opportunity to get a job as a instructor of kickboxing, spin or yoga my freshmen year! Score!
  • Good dining options
  • Tons of washers/dryers 😉
  • Everyone rides their bikes/scooters around campus, bike racks every 10 feet ha!

I loved it! Definitely going to be a top choice!

I also enjoyed this sandwich…

0923111337 So needed fuel, it was the size of my head 😉

The navy (kind of)?? Upcoming posts series:

  1. Update part 1: College/the Navy
  2. Update part 2: Recovery for good
  3. Update part 3: To sum it all up

I want to give y’all an update and if I did it in one post, it’d easily be a mile long! So check back for some good and juicy news; to all be posted within the next week- 2 weeks (depending on if I do other fun posts in between!)

Just for giggles, guess what I wore on or more importantly in my toesies yesterday around campus??!!!

VIBRAAAAAAMS, love these guys

IMG_0133

 

Hope your all doing great! Hit me up with any questions you have and I will figure out how to include them into the updates 🙂 Bye for now!

 

Vibrams?

What college do you attend/want to attend?

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Christy / Sep 25 2011 1:07 am

    I’m super pumped for the posts coming up.

  2. survivingcandyland / Sep 25 2011 2:42 am

    I attend college in Texas, but I used to go to Boston University. If you want to go to an amazing PT program you should look there if it isn’t too far for you. I was in Sargent College, which is the school with the PT program at BU and it is amazing. Some of the best professors and access to some of the best internships and programs.

  3. Brittany / Sep 25 2011 2:53 am

    HELLLL YES for Vibram’s!!!! I have two pair, and LOVEE them!!

    • lindsay / Sep 25 2011 3:29 am

      can somebody please teach me to like these?! They make my feet stink and sweat. haha, I guess thats the point.

  4. GetSkinnyGoVegan / Sep 25 2011 2:57 am

    With ya on the Vibrams. Want a pink pair now!

    • Sarah / Sep 27 2011 2:04 pm

      Ahh love them! Yes I so want a second pair 🙂

  5. allieksmith / Sep 25 2011 11:30 am

    I can’t wait for your upcoming posts!

  6. Tessa @ Amazing Asset / Sep 27 2011 1:40 pm

    I went to UVM my freshman year but then transferred because I well…hated it 😦 but I would like to visit one day again!!

    • Sarah / Sep 27 2011 2:05 pm

      Aww that’s to bad, sorry to hear that 😦 If I go you can come up and visit, bloggie lunch date!

Trackbacks

  1. Update part 1: College & the Navy |

Leave a Reply

