Skip to content
September 21, 2011 / Sarah

cuppa jo

Hi love bugs!

Can we please just pause and take a second to appreciate the finer things in life?

IMG_0126

Like coffee mugs that hold just over 1.5 cups, I dig

And I obviously had to….

IMG_0131

Fill it to the top. All or nothing, right?

But really I think the fact that I drink 2-4 cups of coffee a day might be a tad obsessive. No big deal. Can I blame working? Or working with practically no customers, because even though the store has been there since February, the location is terrible. Sorry, negative Nancy over here. I just wish it was busier, some customer interaction would be helpful for 8 hours of cashiering, but no worries – I’ve got my coffee, and $0.50 refills. Wait the coffee served at my work is called “thunderbolt”, ya like? Talk about shaky shaky hands.

ENOUGH with the coffee talk, making me want another.

So I’m trying out group therapy tonight. I’m very excited, but totally nervous because I have no idea what to expect. It’ll be good for me I hope. I need the support right now. Haven’t been doing fab and I’m trying to stay on track. So individual therapy (per usual), group therapy and hold on…. nutritionist. Dat’s right. Seeing the nutritionist next Tuesday so updates to come! Gotta be in tip top physical AND mental shape for the lovely death race coming up 😉 Ahhhh mother.

Glad to be back to blogging! I’ve missed it, and YOU.

 

Coffee? Thumbs up or down?

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Sep 21 2011 5:56 pm

    I’ve never been a big coffee fan myself, if I just have one swallow, I bounce off the walls and eventually crash like a freight train haha 😉
    I’m so excited for you with this nutritionist adventure! Can’t wait to hear how it goes 😀

    • Sarah / Sep 21 2011 8:24 pm

      Hahah great image in my head right now 😉
      Me too, saw one a few year ago and was a complete fail so finger crossed! Will update for sure!

  2. lifttorun / Sep 21 2011 8:36 pm

    Do you work in a coffee shop?
    I work in a coffee shop/bakery/grocery store. I do all three. It’s so irritating when you’re just standing there because there are no customers or it’s just a slow day.

    But mannn. Do I love coffee. It’s the best.

    I hope the group therapy goes well for you. (:

    • Sarah / Sep 22 2011 12:58 am

      I work at a family owned market (picture sized down whole foods?) we have a cafe but I mostly cashier. Also got a bakery – so I’m pretty sure we have the same job even though totally opposite sides of the country…. 100% acceptable!

      Mmmm yes coffee is good!

  3. Allie / Sep 21 2011 8:38 pm

    Ahhh, LOVE coffee! I can’t wait to hear about group therapy! I would love to try it some time 🙂

    • Sarah / Sep 22 2011 1:00 am

      Yes it’s fantastic (coffee, that it 😉 )

      Group was okay – full post Saturday! Busy busy bee the next two days!!!!! Have a wonderful end to your week!

  4. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody / Sep 22 2011 12:18 am

    I love coffee, and have at least 3 cups a day! I used to have a lot more then that but then I realized it was probably not the best idea haha 🙂

    • Sarah / Sep 22 2011 1:00 am

      We are on the same page, good to know 😉 Haha yeah I worry at times, like when I get all shaky! Ooopsies!

  5. Jamie @ Food in Real Life / Sep 29 2011 12:23 am

    Thumbs WAYYYY up on coffee for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

