Skip to content
August 8, 2011 / Sarah

VLOG: BEAST race

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

Excuse the fact that I look completely wasted as it took me 6 hours and 2 minutes so I was way to exhausted to even think! Spartan BEAST race for ya!

Enjoy!

Spartan BEAST 12 mile race recap!

 

Overall, I loved this race and canโ€™t wait for next years! Insane to think that in just over 10 months I will be doing the death race which is almost 4x the length of the BEAST and has you carrying a 50lb+ backpack! Good lord I need to start kicking my ass some more both in and out of the gym!

Ever done a Spartan race? Which one?

Do the BEAST with me next year?

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. movesnmunchies / Aug 8 2011 6:54 pm

    sounds crazy!! and dw… i usually have 4 or 5 nanners a day and im fine ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Alexandra / Aug 8 2011 7:01 pm

    “if you don’t like swearing or have little kids in the background, please close this window because it could get a little messy” hahahaha!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Oh my word that sounds freaking intense! Kudos for finishing alive my friend. By the way, that medal is legit. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Christy / Aug 8 2011 7:15 pm

    Your nose ring is hella awesome.

    Anyway, dudeeeeee. You are beast. I want to be you.

  4. lccotter / Aug 9 2011 2:37 am

    those are super fun races! we did muddy buddy a few times too! Crazyobstacles!

  5. allieksmith / Aug 9 2011 1:57 pm

    LOOOooOVEE the vlog! You are such a beast!

  6. The Teenage Taste / Aug 10 2011 8:11 pm

    6 hours of non-stop activity? That’s crazy, but awesome! Congrats, Sarah! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Ma Ma Megan / Aug 17 2011 4:59 am

    You are my hero. This sounds so intense. Congrats on finishing!

Trackbacks

  1. 11 things « Peanut Butter & Deadlifts

Leave a Reply

