Skip to content
July 31, 2011 / Sarah

Happiness is key

We often hear people say ‘balance is key’, and I am guilty of charged for saying that phrase too! However, I think that the only way to have balance is to have happiness. After all, to be happy in life is the ultimate goal, in my opinion of course. Without happiness, what have you?

I know I have things that I genuinely enjoy, but I am still seeking overall happiness. I’m not sure if anyone ever really reaches the ability to enjoy life at every moment, but it’s not a bad thing to reach for. Just as with mostly everything else though, don’t let it get out of control – don’t allow the goal of reaching the ultimate place of happiness and joy with your life control it. In fact, don’t really think about it. Just do it. Just live, have fun, go out with friends, throw a party, run a marathon, go fishing, get a tattoo. Honestly, whatever floats your boat and puts a smile on ya face – don’t you want to show the world those pearly whites anyways 😉

I’m one to get caught up in the curveballs that life throws but you know what, not anymore. I’m sure I still will but I’m going to try my hardest to just live. Let go and not care. Move on from the negative and focus on what matters, living MY life how I want to live it. Doing the things that make ME happy.

tumblr_lnu5xaN3w01qazvfno1_500

Really though? SO TRUE.

Do me a favor, take a step back and ask yourself ‘what do I want out of my life’. Once you have that answer, ask yourself if you can achieve it without happiness.

What makes me happy? my friends, the beach, hiking, reading, baking, dancing, crossfit, lifting heavy items, jammin’ out, coffee, sunshine, rollercoasters, vacation, my tumblr obsessions, kayaking, blogging, photography and many more. senior picture

100_1080

134

0712110951

DSCN3353

Enjoy life, go out on a limb and do what works for you.

tumblr_ljx01atGGc1qixon2o1_250

What makes you show them pearly whites?

Obsessed with tumblr?

20 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexandra / Jul 31 2011 1:23 am

    This post is amazing! I totally agree my friend, why bother going through the motions of life if you’re not having fun and loving every second? So not worth moping around in boredom and sorrow all day–I’d rather be having fun and being crazy! 😀 You keep on doing what you love girl, I love your positivity!!

    • Sarah / Jul 31 2011 1:31 am

      Thanks girl 🙂 Exactly, gotta love what your doing in order to have it be worth while! You keep living to my dear!

  2. Allie / Jul 31 2011 2:13 am

    I love this post and you and your atttitude .. You are so wise!

    I love God, laughing, trampolines, my dogs, cooking, baking, swimming, running, coffee, and living life!

    • Sarah / Aug 10 2011 12:34 am

      Aw, thanks girl 🙂

      Ah trampolines!!!!

  3. haleyy0806 / Jul 31 2011 4:05 am

    YES why do all the little things have to get in the way of happiness?! I love the Eleanor R quote, I feel like I pass up alot of things that I know would make me happy just because I’m scared of being judged/criticized or whatever else, and that does not make me happy whatsoever. Thanks for making me think girl!

    • Sarah / Aug 10 2011 12:34 am

      Of course, anytime! Gotta listen to your gut my dear 🙂

  4. Erika / Jul 31 2011 2:02 pm

    LOVE this 🙂

  5. Brittany / Aug 1 2011 1:31 am

    I find myself showing my pearlies 2839583925 times a day. It’s the little things that make me laugh or smile. Sure, I have days where I am not feeling so great..but who doesn’t. My cats, my friends, my humor, and foodnetwork make me smillleee!!

    • Sarah / Aug 10 2011 12:35 am

      Exactly! ah, the good old food network!

  6. danica / Aug 1 2011 2:23 am

    I loved this and I’m writing that quote down now! I have been loving this summer and enjoying this little things in life – warm summer nights, green monsters, good books, and new friends!

    • Sarah / Aug 10 2011 12:36 am

      sucha good quote! warm summer nights are the best, no doubt about it!

  7. Christy / Aug 1 2011 6:59 pm

    You are amazing! I hope you find whatever makes you truly happy.

    I use to be so addicted to Tumblr. I deleted eventually just because I got bored, but it was awesome.

    • Sarah / Aug 10 2011 12:36 am

      YOU are amazing!

  8. keepnthefaith / Aug 1 2011 7:12 pm

    Awesome post!!! I is so true that we really need to work harder at our happiness!! So many people just go through life hating every moment, but why when you can be happy?!! Do what you gotta do to smile 🙂

    • Sarah / Aug 10 2011 12:37 am

      Thanks my darling 🙂 Happiness is most important, right up beside smiling! Gotta enjoy life

  9. Ma Ma Megan / Aug 4 2011 7:07 am

    Love this love this ❤
    Do what makes you happy, and never stop 🙂

    • Sarah / Aug 10 2011 12:37 am

      Yay so glad you love it ♥

  10. Jess / Aug 5 2011 3:48 pm

    Love this!! We need to get out and LIVE!! Having FUN, being CRAY CRAY, and lovin’ life 😀

    • Sarah / Aug 10 2011 12:38 am

      Always gotta be cray cray 😉

Leave a Reply

