Skip to content
July 27, 2011 / Sarah

My favorite spot

Hi guys!

My lovely friend Amanda and I took another trip to the beach a few days ago, I mean why not right? We went at night so I’ve got some great sunset pictures!

0715111956a

So relaxing! Absolutely love the ocean! There were a ton of rocks at the beach spot we hit up so of course we had to climb all over them (where I took the picture from!)

0715112000

You can see Amanda in front of that rather large rock there, she was determined!

0715112001

AH, sunset πŸ™‚ Beautiful!

0710112007a

Wait, another one! It’s safe to take pictures of the sunset while driving, right? I don’t see an issue myself!!!

Β 

What’s your favorite local spot to hit up?

Sunset or sunrise?

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Allie / Jul 27 2011 7:14 pm

    Wow, those pictures are beautiful and those moments are so awesome to share with friends ! I love this lake near my house and a park near my boys town πŸ™‚

    • Sarah / Jul 29 2011 7:33 pm

      The best moments πŸ™‚ That sounds wonderful mah dear!

  2. Alexandra / Jul 27 2011 8:14 pm

    Beautiful pictures! I just love the ocean πŸ™‚ I think I like sunsets the best, the colors are always so gorgeous!

    • Sarah / Jul 29 2011 4:55 pm

      Thank you! It is such a relaxing place to be!! Yes, sunset colors are wonderful πŸ™‚

  3. Jess / Jul 28 2011 12:59 am

    gorgeous sunset photos!!

  4. Meg / Jul 28 2011 4:15 pm

    Beautiful, just like you πŸ˜‰

    I like BOTH!

    • Sarah / Jul 29 2011 4:55 pm

      Aww, thanks Meg!!!!

  5. Ayla / Jul 28 2011 11:10 pm

    Beautiful! I love catching sunset or sunrise photos. My favorite local spot is called Mt. Daniel. It’s a 30 min hike (for me and the sis at least, we’re speedy!) and a little tough but so worth it due to the absolutely gorgeous view.

    • Sarah / Jul 29 2011 4:56 pm

      I love hiking at either sunrise or sunset to catch the view! I agree with you, always worth it!

  6. Brittany / Jul 29 2011 6:02 pm

    Wowwzaa I wish I lived by a beach like this!! Soo pretty, I like both sunset and sunrise..I guess it just depends on my mood!! Love your blog girrrlfrann, and your fruit background is AWESOME!

    • Sarah / Jul 29 2011 7:34 pm

      I agree, sometimes you just needa see either sunrise or sunset – both offer such gorgeous views but are completely different! Thanks girl!!! πŸ™‚

  7. Sweet Cheeks / Jul 30 2011 6:59 pm

    I want to live by the ocean so bad. I just keep telling myself…one day, one day. πŸ™‚ Beautiful pics!

    • Sarah / Jul 31 2011 1:14 am

      Haha that’s the spirit! Thanks girl πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

