Skip to content
June 25, 2011 / Sarah

Updates

Hi guys!

Alright so here is the deal, I’m back to only 1 job + babysitting on occasion. I’m officially done with high school (keep on reading!) and signed up for the death race. I have free time for once in the past month and wanted to pop in and let ya’ll know I’m alive over here.

SO 1 job? Yeah I work at Olympia Sports as I’ve mentioned, been there for about a year now and I absolutely love the people I work with! I got a job at the Nike Employee Store I live near and honestly it just wasn’t my jam. I know, I know just because I didn’t like it I should have kept it right? Well in my opinion, I have a job and I don’t NEED a second so why take it away from someone else who needs it.

Say wa, high school GRADUATE?! Yes yes!

IMG_0305

Yay, diploma!

IMG_0039

IMG_0042

Olympia co-workers ♥

IMG_0054

Momma ♥

IMG_0045

Dad ♥

IMG_0053

Biffle, yes I just said that 😉 LOVE her!

IMG_0062

Wait…. bicep flexing? Yeah, trainer ♥

All in all it was a great ceremony, everything went well, no big problems happened! A little hot due to the actual ceremony being inside, but we quickly snuck out afterwards for pictures!

After grad we went on “project graduation” which is basically a chemical free night for us graduates! We ended up going to Cederdale Health & Fitness, I was in heaven! When I say it’s a good thing the weight room was locked off, you have no clue how serious I’m being. SO MANY FREE WEIGHTS. A girl can dream right? Did get this nice snapshot though

cederdaaale

Yeah, they had a blow up obstacle course. Just kicked my friends a$$, clearly I was excited 😉

Pause, death race? Yeah, it’s official. 2012 death race participant #50. Woot woot. I’m super excited but super nervous! Can’t wait to get started training. Once I figure out how the heck I’m even going to train for this little shindig I’ll dedicate a post or 2 or 3 or 100 to it. Okay, maybe 100 is a tad dramatic. But really 40 freakin’ miles up and down a mountain, that starts at 3am? Why does this even sound remotely enjoyable to me?

Did/does your school host anything after graduation? If so, what?!

Biggest race you have ever signed up for? How did you prepare?

I’ll be back, and if I’m not you can be sure to find me running up some mountain with a weighted backpack for fun training.

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. movesnmunchies / Jun 26 2011 12:02 am

    YAY u look great!! OMG WOW i cannot wAIT to hear about the training! when si the race date/?

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:51 pm

      Thanks girl! The race is June 23rd, 2012!! Training plan up within the next month!

  2. Alexandra / Jun 26 2011 12:42 am

    Look at those guns! Nice work chica!! I’m SO excited about your graduation, it looks like it was a blast 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about your race training, that’s gonna be EPIC!

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:53 pm

      Love me some guns 😉 Thanks girl!

      EPIC race training you betcha, training plan up within a month – as soon as my trainer/I make it!

  3. Christy / Jun 26 2011 4:21 pm

    Congrats on graduating! And look at those guns. Holla. (:

    So jealous that you have a job at the Nike Employee Store. Everything is cheaper there.

    I’m so happy you are doing the Death Race! That’s awesome.

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:53 pm

      Holla right back at chaa!

      I’m excited for it/extremely nervous!!! Thanks girl!

  4. Allie / Jun 26 2011 6:45 pm

    Wow! You have so many cool things going on in your life right now 🙂 congrats grad! I am excited for your death race too 😀

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:54 pm

      Thanks girl! Oh man death race 🙂

  5. Jess / Jun 27 2011 2:23 am

    CONGRATS on your graduation!!

    LOOK AT ‘DEM GUNS 😉

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:54 pm

      Thanks girl 🙂
      bahahah love em’

  6. laura / Jun 27 2011 3:04 am

    Awww so glad I made it in your post!!! 😉 But I’m pretty sure you didn’t exactly
    “kick my ass”, I wasn’t that far behind you!!!! Hahahah but I’m still worried about the death race :/ you better not hurt yourself!!! lovveee yah bif 😉

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:56 pm

      Ha that pic was me kicking Steven’s ass! Death race will be fine, don’t worrrry. You will be there watching my every move, well most of them. Love you more biffffle

  7. Meg / Jul 1 2011 7:57 pm

    MISS YOU sweet girl 🙂

    Love the grad pics and DAYUMMM look at them GUNS!

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:56 pm

      I miss you too!

      Thanks girl! Hahah love the guns 😉

Leave a Reply

