Skip to content
June 8, 2011 / Sarah

I’m a lunatic

Hi guys!

If you still read my blog, I love you 🙂

This is a quickie but I will try and explain my infrequent appearances…

I’m working about 30 hours a week, almost graduating (June 17th baby!) and well ya that’s it…. training too but that is standard!

So you know that death race I posted a link for? Well I’m doing it! Here is a question for any and all of you…. ANYBODY wanna do it with me?! I would love a partner in crime for it and great blogger bonding, am I right 😉 It’s next June so plenty of time to train. Yes, I’m trying to convince you to participate in a death race, come on it’s not THAT bad. I mean like come on 10% of people who enter finish  – good stats right?

Well if your down for the challenge shoot me an email @

lacourse (dot) sarah (at) yahoo.com

Once again, love you all who are still around this neck of the woods! I WILL be back, I promise. Nope, lie… I pinkie/pinky? (worst speller, ever) promise!

I hope you are ALL doing absolutely wonderful!

My question…. death race participant, yay or nay?

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lifttorun / Jun 8 2011 4:07 am

    I just started reading your blog and I saw the death race. I have to say, it looks awesome and pretty hardcore. I would do it if I was you.

    • Sarah / Jun 8 2011 10:09 am

      Yeah I am definitly doing it! So excited, it will be interesting to see if I can finish! You should do it! Ha, I’m trying to get a buddy! Glad to hear your now a reader 🙂 I will soon be stopping by your site girly!

  2. movesnmunchies / Jun 8 2011 7:47 am

    OH my gosh!! i cannot WAIT to hear about training for this thing!

    • Sarah / Jun 8 2011 10:10 am

      Hahah I know seriuosly? Can I say tire flips, weighted run and A TON of crazy other shit enough?

  3. allieksmith / Jun 8 2011 1:38 pm

    I think the death race would be so fun! Where is it at?!

    Can’t wait to hear about your graduation, etc!

  4. Jess / Jun 8 2011 1:38 pm

    Like Carrie said, I am looking forward to reading alllll about your training for this INSANITY of a race! 😀

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:49 pm

      Hahah can I say I’m also interested in what I’ll even come up with for training?! 😉

  5. laura / Jun 8 2011 1:58 pm

    GIIIRRRLL, if you actually die I’m going to be incredibly disappointed in you. I feel like I say this too much, but sorry we haven’t had time to catch up :/ I miss yahhh, and as soon as we graduate I will be KIDNAPPING you if I have to, so prepare yourself 😉

  6. ihearteggs / Jun 8 2011 2:46 pm

    I wish I could do something liek the death race! it looks like fun, in a sick, twisted kind of way!

    Congrats on graduating SOON!!!!

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:50 pm

      You should sign up girl!

      Thanks a ton 🙂

  7. kat / Jun 8 2011 5:57 pm

    Congrats on graduating soon!! Good luck with your training. That race sounds killer!!

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:50 pm

      Thanks girl! Gonna be a killler!

  8. The Teenage Taste / Jun 11 2011 4:00 pm

    Only 10% of the people who sign-up actually finish the race?! Craziness! I mean, I’m sure you’ll finish, but me? No way!
    Can’t wait to hear about your training plan! Have a great weekend! 😀

    • Sarah / Jul 2 2011 8:50 pm

      Yeah, it’s insane. I’m insane. Perfect combination, eyy?

Leave a Reply

