Skip to content
May 15, 2011 / Sarah

Goal update

First off I am so glad to be back and hope my schedule allows for blogging even if it is only 1-2 times a week, I’ll see what I can do 🙂

It is good to have goals, so why don’t most people? I mean sure, we all have “goals” but how many of us actually write them down and put them into action?

Before I hit you with my best shot give you my goal layout, I’ve got a food picture that will knock your socks off. Literally.

This is for the haters that may not believe me when I say I do treat myself 😉

0513110832

FREE strawberry frosted donut anyone? See that box in the background, my friend Kristina brought in a dozen (she works at Dunks). My inner child wanted one, I felt the repercussions, when I say I wanted to die about 10 minutes after I am not kidding you. My body can’t tolerate this stuff!

I’m more of a spinach type gal’

spinach love

I couldn’t resist posting this! Jeeze my scarf even matches, I’m going to be the next Pop Eye. FYI, I’m holding a green monster, duh 😉

Goals:

  1. Be Pop Eye Compete in the OCB Main event September 25th!
  2. Reach 200 for my deadlift PR. I’m stuck @ 185.
  3. Stay on track with my nutrition until my “diet” plan is made for prep. AKA get my calories back up, I’ve been slacking on this because I’m just not getting a hankering for 2800+.
  4. GRADUATE.
  5. Schedule and take the ASVAB (more on this to come)
  6. Be honest with myself about my training, I might overdo it occasionally. Oops!
  7. Actually do my English research paper (on Anabolic Nutrient Timing, of course!)
  8. Live and love

 

What are some of your goals right now?

Green monsters or donuts? HA!

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Allie / May 16 2011 12:16 am

    Strawberry frosted Dublin donuts with sprinkles are my fav with chocolate milk 🙂 YUM you just made me want one!

    You made some great goals that seem very achievable! Way to be 😀

    • Allie / May 16 2011 12:17 am

      Dunkin* I mean LOL

  2. Erika / May 16 2011 12:33 am

    love the goals! and 185 is a damn impressive deadlift!!
    hmm..how about a donut dipped in a green monster? haha.

    • Sarah / Jun 8 2011 10:11 am

      Thanks girl 🙂

      MMM that actualllly sounds pretty darn tasty!

  3. Jenny / May 16 2011 1:27 am

    Wow strawberry donuts for the win!! And my goals are to PR on my deadlifts for sure. I’m hitting 165lbs as my max which is great but always gotta aim higher right? 😉

  4. The Teenage Taste / May 16 2011 1:37 am

    Honestly I would pick Green Monsters over donuts anyday! My parents actually offered to make me pancakes and waffles for breakfast on my birthday and I turned them down in favor of a Green Monster. I love those things! 😀
    Good luck with your goals, Sarah!

  5. kbwood / May 16 2011 3:23 am

    i love how honest your goals are!!!! i love donuts! I def get sugar headaches after- but its worth it 🙂

  6. movesnmunchies / May 16 2011 9:27 am

    great goal!!! i love graduate- woo! and i love how real andhonest ur goals are!

  7. SquatLikeALady / May 16 2011 12:26 pm

    Good call on the donut flavor 😉 That’s my fave from Dunkin!! I haven’t had it in sooooo long though (no DD’s out here in the midwest). And yaaaahoo graduating and ASVAB! 🙂 And DLing 200 — daang girl! 🙂

  8. keepnthefaith / May 16 2011 7:58 pm

    I love donuts, but like you can’t tolerate them much anymore! I get belly aches!! Good luck on all your goals, you’ll do great 🙂 right now I’m focusing on HEALING. Not just my body, but my soul as well. I need to let my old issues go and just live in the now!

  9. Laura / May 20 2011 6:24 pm

    I’m more of a donut person myself…bet you couldn’t guess that 😉 but i know you’ll achieve all of these my dear, especially #4…28 days!

  10. Ellie@fitforthesoul / May 23 2011 4:55 pm

    I’m definitely more of a green girl! I love pastries of all kinds, except donuts. I can eat 2 little bites, but no more. It’s too heavy for me–I guess our bodies really do get accustomed to healthier foods when we start!

Leave a Reply

