Skip to content
May 13, 2011 / Sarah

Here and there

That is what my posts have been… here and there. I am super busy and hope that soon I will be able to to get back to this because I love it and all of you! I just got a second job and am going to be babysitting 1-2 times a week as well. Meeting with recruiters for different services. TRAINING double sessions! I have a huge research paper for English (note: doing it on anabolic nutrient timing, I would ;)) and a Sociology experiment to get done!

On a way more exciting note this Sunday is 19 weeks out from my comp and I’m sitting down with my trainer Sunday to map out the plan of attack! The comp? September 25th in Scarborough Maine! It is an OCB show! Once my training plan is done I’ll do a post on it if you guys would like?

As far as food goes it has been pretty normal and boring. An example of a training day would be:

m1: 2 eggs, 3 whites, 1-2 slices oatmeal/bran toast with AB and berries or SF preserves

m2: smoothie: UVAM, IsoFuel strawberry whey, spinach. 1/2 apple, almonds

m3: Broccoli slaw pasts

m4: Protein pancakes

m5: Turkey burger, green beans, 1/2 apple

m6: Optimum Nutrition 100% whey mixed with UVAM

I haven’t really had “cheat” meals lately just because I’ve been very focused and honestly haven’t wanted anything processed/sugary. I eat Luna bars 1-2 times every other week when I’m in a rush and the occasional dry cereal but that’s it.

I’m going to do a post Sunday (yes, for real this time) on my goals for nutrition and fitness so keep your eyes open!

IMG_0268

Breakfast sandwich: toasted oatbran bread with AB and mashed up strawberries! Alongside some eggies of course 😉

Favorite breakfast?

Favorite “cheat” meal?

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Allie / May 13 2011 11:52 pm

    You do seem so focused.. I think you found your fitness niche ! I would love to hear about your training 🙂

    • Sarah / May 15 2011 10:54 pm

      Thanks girl! I am so jealous you are a swimmer though, I think it is so cool!

  2. lindsay / May 14 2011 12:44 am

    this is great! I can’t wait to hear about your goals. SO fun and fascinating, ya know?
    I love chia pudding and cottage for breakfast. Oh and for a quick breakfast- toast, AB, banana, honey, and cinnamon

    • Sarah / May 15 2011 10:55 pm

      I love reading other peoples goals 🙂

      Mmm chia pudding!

  3. Alexandra / May 14 2011 1:10 am

    Cool! Can’t wait to hear about your journey to the big show! How exciting! 😀
    Fave breakfast–overnight cooked oat bran mixed with PB, greek yogurt and protein powder. 🙂 Mmmmm

    • Sarah / May 15 2011 10:56 pm

      I’m so pumped to finally be able to say “I am doing a figure comp”!

      Love oats mixed with protein and PB of couse!

  4. SquatLikeALady / May 14 2011 1:54 am

    I can’t wait to hear about your goals!!

    Let us [meaning Max and myself, I can totally speak for him] know if you need any help navigating the recruiting process =) Word of advice: no matter what service you join and what your job/AFSC/MOS/etc is, don’t accept an assignment at a PRP base. Nottt worth it!

    • Sarah / May 15 2011 10:57 pm

      Thank you for the tip! So your husband is in the Air Force (just re creeped on your blog About me), are you in the service as well? I will have to shoot you an email girl! I think that is so funny because Air Force if most likely what I’ll be doing!

  5. Jenny / May 14 2011 4:24 pm

    Woohoo can’t wait for that Sunday post, I love hearing what bloggers have to say about their goals. My favorite breakki is old fashion pb and nanner oats 😀

    • Sarah / May 15 2011 10:58 pm

      Agreed, love reading others goals 🙂 It is so motivational!

      As for your breakfast, one word: YUM! 🙂

  6. kbwood / May 15 2011 4:08 am

    girl ive been all over the place too- totally understand!!!! keep living it up! Cant wait for the next post!

    • Sarah / May 15 2011 11:00 pm

      I feel yah girl! It’s not a bad thing though to have to take some time off, we do what we gotta 🙂

  7. laura / May 15 2011 9:38 pm

    hiiiii, I haven’t commented on your things in foreverrr, but I have been reading them! I want to know more about your new job, sorry I haven’t been available lately I’m an awful friend. So lets hang out soon and fix this!

    • Sarah / May 15 2011 11:00 pm

      Hi biffle, no worries 🙂

      Yeah, can we chill soon?!

Leave a Reply

