Skip to content
May 4, 2011 / Sarah

Back in action!

Shout out to my readers, I’m back in action and full fledged! Sorry I’ve been MIA for a while, I was sick and this past week I’ve been super busy on school vacation!

School vaca you say? Yes, worked, trained double sessions, met up with some friends, rested A LOT, met with my posing coach and much more! Craziness and didn’t have 5 minutes to spare!

Posing coach? A yes. I’m doing a figure competition this fall. The date is still fluctuating between two shows and I will let you know when it is decided. The issue is that right now my bf% is at a point where to get it down to the 9-12% it needs to be at I will be under 100 for my show, I refuse to let that happen. I talked to my trainer and we are going to see if I can gain some good muscle before June and if so I will so the September show. However, if my weight increases slower than I will do the November show to give myself some more gaining time. I’ll keep my progress up with you all! Time to up my 2400/2500 current calories a day to 2800-2900! Yippie, maybe I should just do the Michael Phelps diet 😉

I am planning to do some posts coming up on why I train , some of my favorite workouts/meals, ect. Any other suggestions? What would you all like to see my post?

IMG_0263

I have one thing to say about finally having a comp (should I say two?) set? Let’s do this shit. I had to post that picture, I’m not even sure what facial expression I was trying to make?

I promise to catch up on all of your blogs soon! I miss reading up on everyone 😦 Love you guys!

Take care and see yah soon!

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jenny / May 4 2011 12:36 am

    Glad to have you back!! Sounds like you’ve had a very hectic time away. How exciting to be doing a figure competition, what a wonderful experience. And eek hope eating close to 3000 calories won’t be terribly hard for you! 🙂

    • Sarah / May 4 2011 12:47 pm

      I know 3000 is quite a lot compared to what I have been used to for most of my life, I hope going up another 300-500 cals/day isn’t to tough! Protein shakes and pb will save me I’m sure!

  2. SquatLikeALady / May 4 2011 4:05 am

    Oh how exciting!! This is great!! You are going to do so well =) I’m looking forward to hearing about the process!

    • Sarah / May 4 2011 12:51 pm

      Thank you girl 🙂 I’m so excited to finally have a date set!!

  3. kbwood / May 4 2011 4:16 am

    YAY i am so excited for you girl!! cant wait to read more!

    • Sarah / May 4 2011 12:47 pm

      WOOO me too!!!

  4. Alexandra / May 4 2011 10:57 am

    O my gosh I can’t wait to hear more about the show and the journey you’ll take to get there!! WOO!!! How awesome!! Hey and good luck with the phelps cals, I totally feel ya on that one. Sometimes it’s soo hard to eat it all, but hey I love an excuse for more peanut butter heehee 🙂

    • Sarah / May 4 2011 12:50 pm

      I am so excited to get training going! It should be a great experience/journey! Hahah thank you, I know it’s tough shoveling down healthy stuff! We all love our peanut butter 😉

  5. allieksmith / May 4 2011 6:55 pm

    Yay for competing… I KNOW you will love the process and the competition. You are so driven and hard working! LOVE IT 🙂
    The Mike Phelps diet.. hahaha like 6lbs of pasta a day. YUM & amen. hahaha

    • Sarah / May 13 2011 11:28 pm

      Aw thanks girl 🙂

      Haha if I ever ate 6lbs of pasta in one day I WOULD infact explode!

  6. The Teenage Taste / May 4 2011 8:31 pm

    WOW! A figure competition at 17?! You are amazing! I can’t wait to hear more!

    • Sarah / May 13 2011 11:28 pm

      Well technically I’ll be 18 for the comp 😉 Just being fresssssh but yeah it is super exciting!

      Thank you girl ♥

Leave a Reply

