Skip to content
April 13, 2011 / Sarah

Food log @ 2500

Just what it says, here are my eats for a day at 2500 calories! But first off, I took a mirror shot just to be cool post combat last night that I thought you all might get a laugh at.

0411011938

Absolute hot mess.

Onto today’s food log, check it:

 IMG_0200

Omelet made up of 1 egg, 170 grams whites, spinach and part skim mozzarella. Two slices of nitrate free ham and 2 slices toast with almond butter and SF apricot preserves.

IMG_0214

Carrot sticks, gala apple, “trail mix” made up of pecans, almonds and some chocolate chips. (note: this is yesterdays snack, not today’s – I forgot to snap a picture. Today’s was carrot sticks, pecans and a kiwi!)

IMG_0202

“Salad”: romaine, nitrate free turkey, pepper and mustard. Another apple (this time with cinnamon!), pecans and almonds. No I really don’t get bored with the whole apple and nuts combo 😉

IMG_0205

Shake: UVAM, Optimum chocolate whey. Oatmeal with a TON of cinnamon and some blueberries.

IMG_0208

Broccoli slaw pasta: broccoli slaw, ground chicken, pasta sauce and part skim mozzarella.

IMG_0212

PANCAKES! April’s pumpkin spice pancakes with almond butter and SF syrup 🙂 Yummy!

I eat pretty much the same things day in and day out, for example I’ve had those pancakes every night before bed for the past 3 weeks. I have an obsession, I’m okay with it though! I eat 6-7 meals a day depending on my workouts and just my schedule in general. I shoot for about 100g fat/ 230g carbs and 170g protein (plus/minus about 10-15g on protein/carbs, but my fats are always right about 100!) I do not object 😉

P.S – thank you for your responses on my last post, I will keep you all updated!

What looks the best”?

Fav bed time snack/meal?

Do you take mirror shots at the gym (be honest, no judging here!)?

26 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ilovefetacheese / Apr 13 2011 12:34 am

    yayyy broccoli slaw!!! nom nom

    • Sarah / Apr 13 2011 10:22 am

      So good 🙂 Your amazing for creating that recipe idea my girl!

  2. keepnthefaith / Apr 13 2011 12:57 am

    I couldnt see your pictures for some reason 😦 The description sounds delicious though!!

    • Sarah / Apr 13 2011 10:25 am

      Aw 😦 Well I will be doing many more food logs in the future! I’m glad the descriptions sounds good though!

  3. allieksmith / Apr 13 2011 1:54 am

    Awesome pictures! I love all of your eats and oh my gosh I eat the same stuff ALL the time! I eat the same breakfast EVERY morning and I just LOOOVE it 😀
    Please tell me, what is combat?!

  4. april / Apr 13 2011 2:12 am

    Yum!!! I’m so glad you love the pancakes too 😀

    • Sarah / Apr 13 2011 10:25 am

      My favorite food 🙂

  5. kbwood / Apr 13 2011 3:31 am

    YUMMM! that doesnt even look like a lot of food either!!!!!! i def eat the same stuff 🙂 🙂

    • Sarah / Apr 13 2011 10:26 am

      I know right?! When I was uploading it I was like dayum I want more food, maybe I will just up to Michael Phelps diet ?! 😉

  6. movesnmunchies / Apr 13 2011 11:53 am

    your lunch looks the best to me!!! my fav night snack is a nanner with pb and vegan dark choc chips!

    • Sarah / Apr 13 2011 3:52 pm

      Yum that sounds good 🙂

  7. Erika / Apr 13 2011 1:17 pm

    yummy! i eat the same stuff all the time too..its just saves time to know what i’m going eat and it makes food prep time shorter! your big pile of pancakes looks incredible!!
    and yeah i definitely take mirror shots at the gym hahah i’ve even posted them up before…no shame!

    • Sarah / Apr 13 2011 3:53 pm

      I love my big pile o’ pancakes, my dad is amazed I can eat it all in about 10 minutes flat 😉

      Woo to mirror shots! Ha

  8. Alexandra / Apr 13 2011 2:51 pm

    WOW what a delicious day! That omelette looks the best to me, whenever I try to flip mine, it explodes and sorta becomes a weird scrambled egg stir fry thing haha

    I eat the same kinda stuff day in and day out too–it’s so convenient when it you love the taste, don’t have to wonder what your body’s craving, and it’s good for you! 🙂 Fave night-time snack is definitely greek yogurt with a ton of peanut butter and some protein powder–I look forward to it every night! 🙂

    • Sarah / Apr 13 2011 3:55 pm

      SO good! I used to have that problem all the time with omelettes! I just pour my egg/whites in, one they aren’t completely see through anymore I throw in the spinach/cheese and let it cook until the bottom is brownish and not a lot of liquir egg left (low heat about 3 minutes) then flippy!

      Love greek and protein, just had it!

  9. Jenny / Apr 13 2011 3:45 pm

    I want the oatmeal and pancakes! 😀 Doesn’t seem like 2500 calories though. Do you measure?

    • Sarah / Apr 13 2011 3:56 pm

      So good! I know it really doesn’t. I forgot to add in the bowl of fro yo I had, but still that only added about 140. Yeah, I weigh ALL my food in grams/ounces and calculate it on fitday.com!

  10. Katie / Apr 13 2011 4:55 pm

    I’ve been eating cereal as my nighttime snack. But, I think I will either switch to pancakes or overnight oats. 🙂

    • Sarah / Apr 17 2011 10:58 am

      Yum cereal 🙂 Pancakes are definitly my fav!

  11. The Teenage Taste / Apr 15 2011 7:22 pm

    What a great day of eats, girlie! Your omelette and pancakes have me drooling! I want some! 😛

    • Sarah / Apr 17 2011 10:58 am

      Thanks girl 🙂

  12. The Balanced Bean / Apr 15 2011 11:24 pm

    Girl those pancakes look amazing!! At night I usually make a yogurt or kefir bowl as a snack with apples, cereal, cottage cheese…something like that =) I never take pictures at the gym because I dont look good after I work out, ha!

    • Sarah / Apr 17 2011 11:00 am

      Thanks girl 🙂 Yogurt bowls are so good! Well yah don’t have to look good, it is what on the inside that counts ♥

  13. Annie / Apr 17 2011 9:53 am

    Wow those pancakes look awesome! Just found your blog and it is so inspirational to me. I am in recovery from an eating disorder and am looking to put on a bit of muscle. I have been loving going to the gym lately…such a stress reliever for me! My favorite bed time snack is a vitamuffin with vanilla yogurt and peanut butter…have that just about every night! so good!

    • Sarah / Apr 17 2011 11:02 am

      Thanks girl 🙂

      Personally I feel like when you are recovering from an ED muscle building can be such a great thing because it helps your body become stronger and allows a venting point. I am so glad to hear that the gym is such a stress reliever for you! Yum that sounds good, I’ve actually never had a vitamuffin!

Leave a Reply

