Skip to content
March 19, 2011 / Sarah

Random shenanigans

First off, I tried the sweet potato and TJ’s pb cream cheese combo that Katie suggested on her blog, so good! Go make this right now after your done reading this post 😉

IMG_0106

Another thing to pair pb cream cheese with? A carrot cake Larabar… trust me on this one!

IMG_0095

Today, was grocery day… as is every Saturday! I got some good deals, especially the almond milk for $0.50 (I had a coupon, they doubled it!!)

IMG_0107

IMG_0108

IMG_0109

Yes, that is Haagen-Dazs ice cream, blueberry crumble to be specific… yes, it’s delicious! Not pictured were some red potatoes, 2 yams, apples, ham, 2 bunches carrots and some ground chicken! Ham is definitely in bold because I have not eaten it in over 6 years, I’m psyched! I love my meat/veggies 🙂 Can’t wait to throw together some random stir-fry’s and egg dished this week! Roasted brussels anyone? I can’t do em’ steamed but roasted, oh baby!

Lastly, I am in love with crossfit. Not as much as lifting of course, but it’s pretty high up on my list of favorites! I wish I could afford to join the local crossfit, but it is $175/month!!!!! My current gym? $30 for 3 separate clubs… includes a pool, 3 weight rooms, les mills classes. Sorry, I can’t give it up. What do I do? Crossfit in the various weight room’s at my current gym’s’! I look like monkey attempting some of the moves, especially toes to bar and the looks I receive are priceless! I might even take a video for you guys, it is quite the sight 😉

Have you ever done crossfit/are you a member?!

Favorite ice cream flavor?

Night loves!

16 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kat / Mar 19 2011 11:55 pm

    Girl look at that loot!! That ice cream sounds delicious by the way. Like woah.
    I wanted to do crossfit as well, but I cant afford a gym membership (they are so expensive in LA!!). I actually just love my kettlebell to pieces, so I have been experimenting a lot with it! It is crazy how quickly it shoots my heart rate up and makes me burn!!

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2011 12:10 pm

      Such good ice cream 🙂 AH I love doing kettlebell stuff! I know, your heart rate is through the roof in minutes!!

  2. Sable@SquatLikeALady / Mar 19 2011 11:56 pm

    I LOVE Ben & Jerrys “Clusterfluff” LOL it’s peanut butter and lots-of-other-good-stuff flavored! YUM.

    I’ve never done crossfit although I’d love to…it’s SO expensive!!!

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2011 12:12 pm

      Oh my gosh that Ben&Jerrys sounds amazing, I WILL be buying that when my blueberry runs out, so tomorrow 😉 (I wish!)

      Try doing it at your own gym, or at home… Go to crossfit.com and it gives your WODS of the day which you can just do on your own!!

  3. Ayla / Mar 20 2011 1:22 am

    Best (coconut) ice cream? Coconut Bliss Cookie Dough. Oh.my.gosh. SO AMAZING. There are actual chunks of chocolate and cookie dough and it makes me happy just thinking about it.

    I’ve never done crossfit but I’d like to try it one day! Unfortunately none of the gyms near me offer it. The closest thing is probably 3-4 hours away!

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2011 12:13 pm

      I have had the coconut cookie dough before, I agree with you… AMAZING!

      Try it at your own gym/home? Crossfit.com girl, lists the WODS and they are killller 😉

  4. movesnmunchies / Mar 20 2011 3:25 pm

    ive never heard of crossfit before!!! looks like you got some yummy foodie loot!! no ice cream for me.. unless its vegan- then vanilla!

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2011 10:44 pm

      Have you tried coconut milk “ice cream”?! So good 🙂

  5. Jenny / Mar 20 2011 6:56 pm

    I’ve never done crossfit, my bf looked into it but yea it is pretty pricey. I don’t think I’d be able to handle it lol I’ve seen some videos and it is really intense! Weight lifting is my favorite thing too 😉 My favorite flavor is cookies and cream all the way!!!

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2011 10:45 pm

      Love lifting! Mmm cookies & cream ♥

  6. allieksmith / Mar 20 2011 9:17 pm

    Mmm you bought soo many yummies and my grocery store doubles coupons too-LOVE IT. 🙂 Cross-fit is soooo awesome and totally kills me but I hate that it is so expensive too.

    • Sarah / Mar 20 2011 10:46 pm

      I get so excited when I have a bunch of coupons because it saves a ton 😉 I feel like a mom pushing my cart around!! Love it!

      Crossfit is such a good workout, I wish it were like $50 or less a month!!

  7. Amy / Mar 21 2011 11:44 pm

    I love coconut bliss cookie dough. Ah-maz-ing 🙂 Ohhh, just realised that Ayla said the same thing about the cookie dough….probably because we tried it at the same time….I think 😉

    I’ve never tried crossfit before, but it definitely sounds interesting!!

    • Sarah / Mar 22 2011 10:08 am

      The coconut bliss cookie dough is so good, actually any coconut bliss flavor it 🙂 I’m just an avid ice cream addict (whether it be coconut milk or not!)

  8. Maryann (The Balanced Bean) / Mar 22 2011 5:36 am

    I love that almond milk!! 50 would make me so happy 🙂 I keep forgetting to check for the PB cream cheese when Im at TJs, need to remember! Im liking the blue background 🙂

    • Sarah / Mar 22 2011 10:09 am

      I definitly had quite the smile on my face 🙂

      Yes, you do!!! It is so tasty, especially on sweet potatoes or toast 🙂

Leave a Reply

