Skip to content
March 17, 2011 / Sarah

2,400

That is how many calories I ate today – and spot on macros!! I’m not even that full 🙂 Craziness I tell you!

My workouts were insane though, so I’m glad I got 2,400 because my body needed it! I did leg day with one of my trainers (yes, I have 2) ha, and then I did some insane crossfit stuff on my own a little while ago. My ass kills and I got some new rips, I LOVE it!

IMG_0070

Battle wound: I was doing kipping pull-ups from the squat rack (there is a pull up bar on the top) and I accidently swung into the rack! LOL, ouch!

IMG_0087

April’s pumpkin spice pancakes, seriously I am in love with her recipes! I had these today before my first workout, topped with some peanut butter and a drizzle of agave! I really like agave!

OH, and I PR’D my deadlift today!!! 175, for 2 reps!

That’s all I’ve got for yah, have a great night!

Favorite pancake recipe?

Best battle wound you’ve got?

24 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Maryann (The Balanced Bean) / Mar 17 2011 1:02 am

    I NEED to make those pancakes! They look sososo good! Congrats on the PR!!

    • Sarah / Mar 17 2011 10:06 am

      Haha they are realllly good! Thanks girl 🙂

  2. Jenny / Mar 17 2011 2:36 am

    Yay congrats on your PR!!! Those pancakes look delicious! And I got a PR on my deadlifts too woohoo! I did 165 lbs for 3 reps. We rock 😀

    • Sarah / Mar 17 2011 10:06 am

      Thank you! Thats awesome, we do rock 🙂

  3. Sable@SquatLikeALady / Mar 17 2011 2:39 am

    Wowza congrats on the PR! You do not mess around with your DLs! 🙂 And yes April is a freakin GENIUS!

    • Sarah / Mar 17 2011 10:07 am

      Haha thank you 🙂 I know, she is!!

  4. Katie / Mar 17 2011 10:58 am

    Those pancakes look really good! And great job on the PR!!! Strong woman, hear you roar! Haven’t gotten any battle wounds yet. 😦 Haha

    • Sarah / Mar 17 2011 3:41 pm

      They are quite tasty!! Love my battle wounds 😉 Thanks girl!

  5. movesnmunchies / Mar 17 2011 12:37 pm

    congrats on your PR!! yummy pancakes too!

    • Sarah / Mar 17 2011 3:41 pm

      Thanks girl 🙂

  6. april / Mar 17 2011 1:36 pm

    Congrats on your PR and your calories!!

    • Sarah / Mar 17 2011 3:47 pm

      Thanks! And awesome recipes, I love them all 🙂

  7. Kat / Mar 17 2011 4:14 pm

    COngrats on the PR! I just found your blog and want to say that I totally admire you for being in highschool and wanting to be STRONG vs skinny. I wasnt like that at all. You are a rare breed girl 🙂 Great blog!!

    • Sarah / Mar 18 2011 1:26 am

      Thank you so much 🙂 Just trying to break the norm!

  8. Erika / Mar 17 2011 8:07 pm

    ah, big congrats on the PR!! i love that feeling 🙂
    sometimes i feel like i’m a walking battle wound, my knees and shins are covered in bruises, haha.
    half the time i have no idea how i got them!

    • Sarah / Mar 18 2011 1:27 am

      Thanks girl 🙂 Hahah I hear yah, always bruised up… or sore!!!

  9. allieksmith / Mar 18 2011 11:20 am

    Wooo! This post seems so happy and excited 🙂 Looks like you are in a great groove and on spot with nutrition-so proud of ya girl !!! Best wound? Probably a cut or two from swimming haha

    • Sarah / Mar 18 2011 3:05 pm

      Thank you girl 🙂

      Hahah cuts from the edge of the pool? I used to get those when I did swimming lessons as a youngin’… ouchies!

  10. chrysta / Mar 18 2011 8:47 pm

    You rock girl! I actually make April’s pancakes too! They are the best. I use a cinnamon roll falvored powder and it sssoo yummy. Love it! Great job on those lifts!! Have a wonderful day!

    • Sarah / Mar 18 2011 11:42 pm

      Haha thank you!! They are the best 🙂 Yum, I’ve got some cinnamon roll protein… I will have to try that!

      YOU have a wonderful day!

  11. laura / Mar 19 2011 2:34 am

    i don’t have much to say about this…i rarely get battle wounds and i like most pancake recipes 😉 buttt you might enjoy the fact that my body is in some intense pain from combat, but i loved it!! ❤

    • Sarah / Mar 19 2011 10:58 am

      Oh gosh combat was good! Love how we completely snuck you into the gym 🙂 Come again soon please ♥

  12. The Teenage Taste / Mar 19 2011 6:30 pm

    Congrats on making a new PR! You’re amazing!
    PS – After seeing April’s Peanut Flour Pancakes on your blog last week I made them and they were delicious! April’s recipes ARE amazing! 🙂

    • Sarah / Mar 19 2011 9:26 pm

      Aww, thank you girl!

      I’m glad you enjoyed them, so tasty 🙂

Leave a Reply

