Skip to content
February 27, 2011 / Sarah

Spot on

My friend Laura and I went out for breakfast lunch yesterday at a cute little restaurant downtown!

First, meet Laura!

IMG_0023

Laura’s lunch: scrambled eggies and a biscuit, which she put some jam on!

0226011149a

My lunch: Breakfast sammie (if you didn’t already know, I am obsessed with these….yes I know they are not paleo! Gotta live a little.) Multigrain bagel, bacon, egg, cheese. First REAL bacon I’ve had in over 5 years, so good! Demolished that thing.

0226011148

Now actually get to why I titled this post “spot on”… My macros that is… 40/30/30, that’s my jam. 2250 calories, yuhp. Some people count macros, others don’t – honestly it’s personal preference… in my opinion you don’t need to. For me, it keeps me on track. It keeps me reliable to both my health and my training, it works.

Todays dinner:

IMG_0031

I don’t know why the picture is really wide, but just go with it! Steak tips, green beans, caramelized pear w/ nutmeg, and ketchup! How many of you thought the pear was potato at first glance?

And, it’s my day off… well unplanned day off. It snowed, shocking right? I mean NH never gets snow 😉 I decided I really just wanted to play catch up on the online classes today and relax. This week is February vacation so there will be  some double sessions! I’ll be updating my training page soon so you can check out how I get my sweat on 😉

How much snow have you got this winter? (If none, I’m moving in with you…)

21 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Maryann (The Balanced Bean) / Feb 28 2011 2:23 am

    Oh my your breakfast sandwich looks amazing!! It has actually snowed really close to my house–first time in so many years! I know thats nothing compared to the rest of the country, but its something 🙂

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2011 12:31 pm

      Something is better than nothing 🙂

  2. laura / Feb 28 2011 3:41 am

    oh god that is an awful picture of me! hahah it’s alright though. so i haven’t the slightest idea as to what a macro is, but i’m glad you’re spot on! and for once, all you’re foodie pics look delish to me! also, you can move in with me we have a lot less snow here 😉 laa you ❤

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2011 12:32 pm

      Nah, yah look good! Yeah, I’d love to move in with you girl but I’m not sure I can make it to your house – the roads kind of succcck. ♥

  3. movesnmunchies / Feb 28 2011 12:21 pm

    oo yummy sandwich and dinner!! what is the macros ratio thing??

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2011 12:33 pm

      Thanks! Macros are 40% carbs, 30% protein, 30% fat – out of my total daily cals!

  4. allieksmith / Feb 28 2011 1:04 pm

    Mmmm, real bacon! Yumster 😉 Go to college at PSU with me 😉 😉 We get snow too, but not as much as NH! I totally thought the pear was baked potato !

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2011 1:21 pm

      Alright, I’ll be moving in with you 😉 Haha yeah the pear legit looks like potato! And, the bacon was SOOO good!

  5. lindsay / Feb 28 2011 11:12 pm

    no snow here, feel free to move in. Its 70F right now.
    😉

    Love the eggs!

    • Sarah / Feb 28 2011 11:19 pm

      I’m so jealous! 70 sounds spectacular 🙂

  6. Kayla / Mar 1 2011 12:40 am

    We haven’t got ANY snow!!

    • Sarah / Mar 1 2011 11:37 am

      I can mail you some? 😉

  7. Christin@purplebirdblog / Mar 1 2011 5:30 am

    We had one snow day the whole season, and now we’re in the 70s! 😀

  8. crazylittlethingneela / Mar 1 2011 4:10 pm

    I can recommend moving to Singapore. you will certainly not have any snow there.
    Otherwise we only had snow once and it was not that much. so germany is your second choice

    • Sarah / Mar 1 2011 11:35 pm

      Hahah I’ll keep that in mind, although I don’t have a passport!

  9. ihearteggs / Mar 1 2011 4:40 pm

    Wow… ALL of that food looks good!!!

    Yeah. You dont wanna move in with me. We’ve got… alot. They dont call canada the “great white north” for nothing! lol

    • Sarah / Mar 1 2011 11:37 pm

      Thanks! Hahah yeah it is snowy up there, visited a few winters ago! My gosh!

  10. Ayla / Mar 1 2011 8:21 pm

    Counting macros seems like it would be so much harder then to count calories! Then again, I guess it’s just something you get use to doing and then it’s easy.

    Want little to no snow? Move to the west coast of British Columbia. Our snowfall is sad. We’ve been getting some little flurries and then it either melts in a day or in an hour.

    • Sarah / Mar 1 2011 11:39 pm

      Eh, it’s not too bad… I use fitday.com. I just add my custom foods and then click “add” for which ones I ate that day and enter how many grams! I think the most annoying part is weighing all my foodige! I’ll probably end up doing a post on macros!

      Ha, just like I replied to Neela… I don’t have a passport 😦 So would though!

  11. Christin@purplebirdblog / Mar 8 2011 6:01 pm

    I love the flavor combo of eggs and a biscuit with jelly TOGETHER!! A small bite of each together makes for a happy mouth!

    • Sarah / Mar 8 2011 9:24 pm

      That sounds reallly yummy! I’ll be trying that asap 🙂

Leave a Reply

