Skip to content
February 13, 2011 / Sarah

Too legit to quit

That’s right. I am 😉 and so are YOU.

Anyways, I am back to training and could not be more thrilled! After 5 days off, yes as in 1 2 3 4 5. I feel good and refreshed and ready to kick some ass. Actually, I already did. This mornings workout was a killer: triceps/back and of course some tire flips and wall walks were in the mix. I also rowed (?) for 2500 meters. I am new to this rowing thing, but I dig it.

The “week” off was a nice break and I’m glad I did it for a few reasons. One being to have an excuse not to shovel this:

IMG_0339

Legit snowball sized snow flakes?

The other reasons? My body needed it, and I was actually able to stick to it (my friends made bets on how long I’d last!) The fact that I was able to stick to it made me realize how far I have actually come. A year ago I would have never been able to take 5 days off from the gym. To be honest, I really enjoyed the time off. I missed training, but not to the point where my mind was fixated on it. I’m not obsessed with the gym anymore. I’m able to maintain my life without it being the primary thing. Yes, my training is important to me and I absolutely love it, but at the same time it’s not all there is too me. I’m proud of myself, and I haven’t been able to say that and mean it in a long time.

 

I ate this little number today:

IMG_0019

Gala apple + cinnamon = ♥

Well, I’m off to pass out. Chest/shoulder and spin tomorrow!

Keep watch for the “paleo-ism” post, should be up Monday evening (eastern time!)

As for the title of this post, I was listening to the song. Your jealous of my taste of music, it’s okay!

That’s right.

Night 🙂

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Maryann / Feb 13 2011 2:20 am

    So glad that the break worked out for you!! I have been taking it easy too and its great! Love apples and cinnamon, esp warmed up!

    • Sarah / Feb 14 2011 4:59 pm

      Thanks! Apples and cinnamon warmed up = absolutely amazing!

  2. movesnmunchies / Feb 13 2011 11:15 am

    so happy for you! sometimes a break is MUCH needed!

  3. Ayla / Feb 14 2011 1:05 am

    Sometimes taking a break can be the absolute best thing for your body AND mind. It makes you feel so much more refreshed once you start working out again. 🙂

    • Sarah / Feb 14 2011 5:00 pm

      My workouts are great now! Yes, I think it was actually better for my mind than my body!

  4. allieksmith / Feb 14 2011 12:35 pm

    Awesome! Glad that the gym isn’t the only thing you care about in life, it is really good to hear that in the blogging world! 🙂 CRAZY snow! Those flakes are hugeeeee. Have a great week ❤

    • Sarah / Feb 14 2011 5:01 pm

      Love the blogging world ♥ I know the snow flakes are crazy! Thank you! You too!

  5. This Italian Family / Feb 15 2011 3:28 am

    Haha! Love this post title! 🙂 Glad you had some much needed time off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

