Skip to content
February 7, 2011 / Sarah

Just to prove my obsession

No, I didn’t eat the whole jar in one sitting (I only wish!), just spooned it clean 🙂

IMG_0006

Empty PB&Co White chocolate wonderful… yes, it really is wonderful. Gotta get my daily dosing of fats in somewhere right? Now you understand part of this blog title, no worries I’ll explain the deadlift portion in a later post.

My meals as of late have been very paleo friendly (and delicious).

IMG_0003

LUNCH: turkey roll ups w/ romaine and spinach in the middle, carrot sticks and guacamole and green beans. The turkey is deli turkey, but nitrate free! WOO!

I worked today for the first time in about 6 weeks! I’m absolutely broke, but minimum wage + 5 hour shift = $35 of spending saving money.

With all the snow, ice and rain we have been getting, I wake up to some really good views.

IMG_0344

Right outside my window, awesome ice.

At least I get to look through this little gem…

IMG_0347

“CELEBRATE LIFE”

Any of you eat a mostly paleo diet? If so, why did you choose it? Do you like it?

I’m off to chow down a pear and some almonds!

Have a wonderful night!

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. laura / Feb 7 2011 12:44 am

    ouu I like that “little gem” (not sure what it’s actually called…) The snow, however, is awful and I’m so sick of it. I’m glad you’re getting back to a structured paleo diet, you seem to be better with your ED when you have something like that going. The turkey looks okay, pb disgusting :p hahah love youu ❤

    • Sarah / Feb 7 2011 12:50 am

      I love you ♥ And PB is amazing, you’ve simply just never tried the right stuff 😉

  2. allieksmith / Feb 7 2011 1:44 am

    Mmm PB&CO!!! I eat just about anything so I suppose I’m not a huge paleo diet advocate but I agree that it is a good way to eat because obviously it has worked for our ancestors in the past :o)
    Where do you work?! I like your ‘little gem’ very pretty!!!

    • Sarah / Feb 7 2011 11:07 am

      Yeah, my body seems to like it! I work at Olympia sports! Thanks girl 🙂

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) / Feb 7 2011 2:28 am

    I agree with Allie. It isn’t feasible for me to attempt it right now but it obviously worked out well. I mean how would our ancestors of given birth to such fabulous bloggers?

    • Sarah / Feb 7 2011 11:08 am

      Hahah I agree!

  4. movesnmunchies / Feb 7 2011 8:14 am

    ah that little gem is so cute and pretty!!>. ahah i would eat the WHOLE jar on its own.. so i would no judge if you did!

    • Sarah / Feb 7 2011 11:09 am

      🙂 Good to know! I really might try to eat a whole jar someday!

Leave a Reply

