Skip to content
February 7, 2011 / Sarah

A week off…

Of what you might ask? The gym. I am allowing 1 yoga and 1 light spin. No impact, no lifting. Just resting. My body has been craving rest lately, I’m talking 1-2 naps a day, can’t stay awake in school or focus for that matter. I knew it was time, and I figured what the heck. Here’s this week: (yes, I’m a planner!)

Sunday: rest, Monday: rest, Tuesday: spin, Wednesday: rest, Thursday: rest, Friday: yoga, Saturday: rest.

Honestly now being through almost day 2, its weird. I’m so accustomed to the gym that I don’t quite know what to do with all this free time! Craziness!

I’ve been able to get a bunch done for my peacemaking and perspectives in health class. You can check them out here: http://govhs.org/Pages/Academics-Catalog, if your interested!

No foodie pictures today, sorry! I forgot! But, I didn’t forget what I ate:

Brex: Chicken apple sausage (from whole foods!), egg whites, berries, walnuts

Snack: celery sticks, almond butter

Lunch: turkey, broccoli, almonds

Snack: apple

Dinner and nightly munchies still to happen but so far so good! With getting back to the “paleo diet” I feel SO GOOD! I can’t even explain this. I am awake, full of energy and ready to go, and I’m not starving all the time like I was when I was eating a lot of grains!

So question… I am thinking about doing a post on the paleo diet. Can I just say paleo-ism (you know, veganism, vegetarianism) haha! Should I do a post? If so, what would you all like to see included? Any other things you would like for me to discuss on here?

Just a picture to make you laugh (at me!)

0123011213

Ignore the butt shot, just take in the fact that I am SO SHORT I have to open the car door, step outside and go through my window to reach the darn ATM!

Have a lovely evening!

20 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Maryann / Feb 7 2011 10:49 pm

    Good for you! I have been taking it light in the exercise department myself lately and it’s been great! (not hungry every hour, haha). I would love to see a post on the paleo diet! I have been hearing about it anywhere but have no clue what it is. Any info would be interesting to me 🙂

  2. Sarah / Feb 8 2011 12:45 am

    Hahah I am actually enjoying the rest, although I don’t know what to do with myself seeing I have an extra like 1-2 hours open!

    Paleo post, in the works 😉

  3. TheNewHealthy / Feb 8 2011 5:24 am

    Haha I have to do that too!! We’re fun-sized!! 🙂

    • Sarah / Feb 8 2011 3:03 pm

      Hahah fun sized 🙂

  4. Krista @ Journey to a Healthy Berg / Feb 8 2011 12:55 pm

    Hey, I just found your blog 🙂 The name of it caught my attention! I like lifting too, but not as much as you do 😉 haha. I feel kind of stupid saying this but I have no idea what a paleo diet is! I’ll be looking forward to your post.

    I was reading your “about” section and I think that would be so cool to compete in a figure competition! My roommate and I are going to the Arnold next month and I’m really excited!!

    – Krista

    • Sarah / Feb 8 2011 3:05 pm

      No worrries! I had no idea what “paleo” was either as first! I did some research and now absolutely love it! I will definintly do a post on it!

      AH! you do figure?! Email me girl, I’d love to chat!

  5. movesnmunchies / Feb 8 2011 1:00 pm

    PLEASe do a post on the diet!! i really dont know much about it!

  6. This Italian Family / Feb 8 2011 8:12 pm

    So good to take some time off, good for you, girl!

    And it’s okay to be short! Someone has to balance out girls like me that are so tall. 😉

    • Sarah / Feb 8 2011 11:25 pm

      How tall are you?!

  7. allieksmith / Feb 8 2011 8:36 pm

    You go girl! I would plan a rest week too haha I plan everything all the timeee! I would LOVE to see a paleo post please 🙂 Have a great day!!

    • Sarah / Feb 8 2011 11:26 pm

      Hahah thanks! My body is loving it! I am definitly doing a paleo post 🙂

      YOU have a great day as well!

  8. Erika / Feb 9 2011 12:19 pm

    Enjoy your week off from lifting! 🙂

  9. Ayla / Feb 9 2011 10:43 pm

    I would love to see you do a paleo post! While it’s not a way I could eat (I’m mostly vegan), I would love to learn more about it. 🙂

    • Sarah / Feb 10 2011 11:12 am

      I would love to see you do a post on vegan”ism”! I ate a vegan diet for quite some time before learning it just wasn’t my jam! I think those that can do it are awesome and I fully support you 🙂

  10. Kayla / Feb 11 2011 2:36 pm

    Ooh, yes! Do a post on the paleo diet! I really want to learn more about what it is exactly.

    • Sarah / Feb 11 2011 7:04 pm

      I’m going to be posting one monday 🙂

  11. pursuitofhealthfulness / Feb 11 2011 3:22 pm

    Ok, the picture IS funny, but I can’t laugh too much — I’m tall and I STILL have to do that sometimes!

    As for taking a break from high-impact workouts, that can seriously do wonders for the body. I almost always have my best workouts after taking a short break!

    • Sarah / Feb 11 2011 7:05 pm

      I am so excited to get back to training! But, I must say it’s been a nice little break!

      ATM’s are simply just too far away 😉

Leave a Reply

