Skip to content
February 3, 2011 / Sarah

Thanks, mother nature!

Isn’t this exactly what you would want to wake up to?

IMG_0334

Our front steps!

IMG_0332

There is 4 feet there I’d say (note: we snow blow a path so that accounts for some of the height!)

IMG_0333

Poor shrubs.

Any of you get slammed with snow today? How much?!

Tasty snackage:

IMG_0325

Pomegranate; Chobani’s finest!

IMG_0329

A is for… Apple.

And, look what came in the mail! Our mail man deserves some major props for todays delivery…

IMG_0323

My diet has been pretty consistent lately, which is both good an bad. Let me explain, its good great because I am getting back on track with ED and not allowing him to persuade my behaviors. However, bad because I haven’t been getting adequate protein/fat, and I can feel it. Before I went downhill again, I was eating 85-90% paleo, and my workouts were awesome. I was looking back at my workout logs from the fall/early winter and a light bulb went off in my head… Food IS fuel. I want to live my life. Allowing ED to keep coming in cycles is not going to get me anywhere except for unhappy and deprived. I’m done. I’m ready to move on and take my past as a learning experience, and never go back. I’m not going to say “I just want to be happy”, because that isn’t true, I want health not happiness. I feel that if I am healthy, then I will thrive.

After taking the past TWO days off from the gym (unfortunately, they weren’t really “rest” days… thanks, mother nature!) I am ready to get back to training. Deadlifts anyone?

Have a wonderful night!

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ayla / Feb 3 2011 1:57 am

    So much snow! I keep seeing bloggers posting snow pictures and it makes me kind of jealous. We have none. Zero. Nada. I guess I should be happy about it but I guess I’m still a little bitter about not having a white Christmas.

    I’m so glad that you’re getting back on track!! Fueling yourself properly will allow you to reach your goal of competing in a figure competition. 🙂

  2. Sarah / Feb 3 2011 2:01 am

    I can mail you the snow 😉 Not sure how well that will work, but nothing hurts trying!

    Thank you, me too!

  3. This Italian Family / Feb 3 2011 2:42 am

    I cannot even imagine four feet of snow… oh my golly!

    • Sarah / Feb 3 2011 11:01 am

      It is WAY to much! Do you have any snow?

  4. Maryann / Feb 3 2011 4:20 am

    Good for you for getting back on track with ED! The sunwarrior will help you to get extra protein 🙂 I have been debating buying it for a while, let me know how you like it!

    • Sarah / Feb 3 2011 11:02 am

      Oh, Sunwarrior is so good! I’ve only had the vanilla but this is my third bag 🙂 Highly reccomended!

  5. movesnmunchies / Feb 3 2011 8:08 am

    so happy for you! healthy=happiness and we can THRIVE!! i just got sun warrior too!

    • Sarah / Feb 3 2011 11:02 am

      What flavor sunwarrior?!

  6. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) / Feb 3 2011 1:50 pm

    Congrats girl on your paleo diet going well. I know a lot of people that are swearing by it these days. 🙂

    I’m in the same situation about the snow. I’m certainly not a fan of it.

    • Sarah / Feb 3 2011 2:00 pm

      Do you live in New England? We are constantly getting hit up here!

      The paleo diet is great, I feel great eating by with (with the exception of PB, oatmeal and chocolate!)

  7. laura / Feb 4 2011 4:08 am

    i hate snow. so done with this. couldn’t even get the snow over the banks yesterday when I was shoveling. In other news, that pomegranate yogurt looks deliciouss, i wanna try some. the protein; not too sure about haha. also, glad to hear you’re ED is getting bettaa, it’s about time! just kidding, but I really am very proud/happy 🙂

  8. allieksmith / Feb 4 2011 6:42 pm

    Food is fuel.. and it just so hapens that it is very tasty :o) I hope all is well with you. I know it can be frustrating to miss training but playing in the snow is fun too 😉 I hope all is well for ya-keep warm!!

    • Sarah / Feb 8 2011 3:19 pm

      yes, snow is quite fun to play in!

Leave a Reply

