Skip to content
January 23, 2011 / Sarah

Ah, Sunday

I absolutely love Sundays, they are just so relaxing and provide the great opportunity to do nothing productive what so ever. Alongside your best friend of course…

IMG_0306

Oh, my bad… that’s disturbing. Is this better?

IMG_0307

Not quite? Getting there…

IMG_0305

There we go! This is Beth, we have been friends, well  since birth! Our moms were friends and we grew up together in a “play group” and just never split! She is practically my sister 🙂 We get together a few times a month and just do whatever we want, today we decided to go out for lunch (aka – lunch time, breakfast food)!

I took spin this morning, it was such a great class! If any of you readers take Les Mills classes and have done the RPM, did you like it? I’d love to hear some feedback!

Post spin fuel with Beth was a lot of carbs, and you know what, it was amazing!

IMG_0297 Breakfast sandwich: bagel, egg and cheese, and home fries! So good! I having been craving home fries for ages and decided to just do it! Loaded them with ketchup, naturally. 

My cup o’ Joe:

IMG_0296

Although I wish it was this one (I kid you not, the mug was legit a foot in height!)

IMG_0299

Beth’s: Huge chocolate chip pancake, she had a bowl of fruit salad too!

IMG_0298

After lunch we roamed around the area, hit up some cute little shops and almost got into a few accidents (the snow piles are way to big, it is a hazard! I swear I’m not a bad driver).

I got some nice photos of the sunset on my way home… This one was taken through my windshield!

IMG_0316

That was pretty much my day in a nutshell! How was your Sunday?

Have a great night!

16 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. purplebirdblog / Jan 24 2011 5:28 pm

    That is so awesome that you guys have been friends for life!! 🙂

  2. Maryann / Jan 24 2011 8:03 pm

    The pics are so cute! Grounds like a great Sunday, minus the few accidents you almost go into. The only Les Mills class I have taken is BodyPump (its the only one offered by my gym). I love it! I wish I could try others though!!

    • Sarah / Jan 25 2011 1:35 am

      Thanks! Body Pump is so much fun!

  3. allieksmith / Jan 24 2011 11:25 pm

    I LOVE Sunday as well 🙂 They are just the perfect and most relaxing days ever! Your pictures are funny-it is so nice to have that one friend who will always be your friend, like forever. Glad you enjoyed spinning and carbohydrates 🙂 Great combo!!!

  4. Kristinefitness / Jan 25 2011 2:29 am

    I attended a spin class today, I love doing them every now and again.

    Looks like you had a great day with your friend. There’s nothing funner than spending a day out of the house with someone you have tons of fun with!

    • Sarah / Jan 25 2011 11:15 am

      Spin classes are such a great cardio workout! Love them 🙂

  5. laura / Jan 25 2011 2:49 am

    we neeed to do breakfast for lunch or dinner asap! Beth’s pancake looks delicious! I’m glad the rest of your day was good, and thanks for visiting me at work! Highlight of my day 😉

    • Sarah / Jan 25 2011 11:16 am

      YES! Well, if we aren’t snowed in tomorrrrrow we can do lunch 🙂

  6. This Italian Family / Jan 25 2011 3:46 am

    Aww, I love Sundays too! And I love that you have a friend since birth! I always wished I had a friend like that. I mean, I have lots of amazing friends, but none that I’ve known my whole life. We moved around too much for that.

    • Sarah / Jan 25 2011 11:18 am

      They are the best day! Its great just to have amazing friends, too!

  7. Ayla / Jan 27 2011 4:47 am

    My Sunday was so uneventful that I don’t even remember it. Seriously. All I remember is that a Sunday must have occurred because it is now Wednesday.

    I wish I had a friend since birth. I’ve had plenty of “best” friends but we’ve drifted apart over the years. A friendship that lasts that long is truly something to treasure. 🙂

    • Sarah / Jan 27 2011 10:39 am

      It is kind of nice to have an uneventful day though, your able to relax and just be, not worrying about a “to do list” and what not 🙂

  8. Kayla / Jan 29 2011 12:29 am

    I loove home fries! Nothing wrong with lots of carbs for breakfast, that’s what I say! 😉

    • Sarah / Jan 29 2011 11:59 am

      Home fries are spectacular 🙂

  9. Ameena / Jan 29 2011 11:13 pm

    I wish I had a friend from when I was in a baby! You and your friend are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

