Skip to content
January 22, 2011 / Sarah

Frosty the snowman…

Yeah, I wish. I woke up with intentions to make a snowman, but it was fluffy snow not snowman/snowball snow 😦 bummer

 IMG_0275

IMG_0277

 

We didn’t have school again, second time this week. I now have civics and psychology exams next Monday and Tuesday, then we also have a half day Wednesday (teacher workshop!) I decided to just laze around all day; clean up a little, creep on facebook/blogs, eat good food… the normal.

Breakfast was a cup of green tea and a new larabar! Banana bread, uh, YUM! I also had a plain chobani yogurt.

IMG_0280

Things have been going better as far as ED goes, I’m still dealing with all of the nasty thoughts but I’m trying like heck to just ignore them, and I keep telling myself that I need to fuel my body and treat it with respect. It has been 6 years of struggling with this and I am so sick of it. All I am doing is losing the muscle I have worked hard for in the weight room by jumping back onto ED’s bandwagon. It’s a tough road. Lifting does provide a sense of security for me, I feel happy and I just don’t think about anything other than what I am doing that very minute!

I just got home about a half hour ago from a little errand run with my friend Zack! I ran out of coffee (really, really bad!) apples, and yogurt. I hate driving at night, especially when the roads are slick! So I asked if he’d come along for the ride, and he was sweet enough to join me 🙂 Thanks, Zack!

Right now I am snacking on grapes and pretzels. I really love the combination of these two foods, sweet and salty combo, dig it.

Do you like sweet/salty combos? What is your favorite one?!

IMG_0285

Well, I’m going to sleeeeep! The gym I go to is having launch tomorrow for the new Les Mills releases, I’m doing combat and pump! Super excited!

I hope you all have a wonderful night & Saturday!

Just to put a smile on your face… Enjoy!

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Meg / Jan 22 2011 2:46 am

    I love food runs with friends, makes it that much more enjoyable 🙂

    Banana bread Larabars are one of my faves! Tastes JUST like banana bread except doughy-er and just amazing!

    Enjoy your evening and don’t let those thoughts get you down, head up beautiful!

    • RahRigby / Jan 22 2011 11:26 am

      Ah, they are so yummy! Thank you girl 🙂

  2. laura / Jan 22 2011 3:28 am

    so i’m thinking a good solution would be to spend more time with me, and we can make those thoughts go away 🙂 also i think we have something else to discuss if ya know what i mean? mon, tues, or wedn we’re hangin’. love yaa ❤

    • RahRigby / Jan 22 2011 11:27 am

      yes 🙂 you know where i live, your ALWAYS welcome!

  3. lindsay / Jan 22 2011 6:06 pm

    another snow day, wow! I don’t know if thats good or bad. haha!
    You are doing awesome with adding in weight training! Lots of good lean muscles that can fight off the ED! Stay focused on the positive. ANd stay warm out there. eek!
    LC

    • Sarah / Jan 22 2011 6:10 pm

      I know, luckily seeing I’m a senior they can’t push graduation back! However, we may have to go on a SATURDAY 😦

  4. This Italian Family / Jan 22 2011 7:25 pm

    Girl, you are so right to keep those thoughts away. You know how to fuel your body to keep it working great. You’ve got it. I know it’s easy to KNOW something, but a lot harder to believe it sometimes. But you’ve got this. I’m confident in you. 🙂

    • Sarah / Jan 23 2011 2:14 am

      Aw, thank you!

  5. Ayla / Jan 23 2011 1:06 am

    “I decided to just laze around all day; clean up a little, creep on facebook/blogs, eat good food… the normal.”

    Ahahahaha! That is way too similar to the “normal” for me too. 🙂

    You’ll beat ED back down soon enough. Just keep thinking of all the things that ED is preventing you from doing and get angry at it!

    • Sarah / Jan 23 2011 2:16 am

      Hahha yes, I really should delete my facebook… I’m pretty sure I spend atleast an hour online each day! Ooops!

      I do get angry with it, it has taken so much from me but yet I’ve still clung to the habits. I plan to do a in depth post on all this in the new future!

  6. allieksmith / Jan 23 2011 12:48 pm

    Gotta love those snow days where you just get to chill.. that is the BESTTTTT! I’m sorry about your struggle .. truly. Don’t let an ED take over your life, own it! Your sweet & salty combo sounds really really good.. I never thought of that! I usually have pretzels and chocolate haha 🙂 Have a great day!

    • Sarah / Jan 24 2011 11:06 am

      They are the BEST! hahah! That combo is so yummy, but pretzels and chocolate sounds amazing too!

      Thanks, YOU have a great day as well!

Leave a Reply

