Skip to content
January 18, 2011 / Sarah

What’s new

I’ve decided not to change the title, I’ve gotten much feedback both from bloggers and my friends to keep Peanut Butter & Deadlifts. I do love the name, and feel it fits my passions well and holds a sense for who I am/ who I am striving to be. It’s been a shaky week with ED so therefore I haven’t added my workouts or any food posts. It been mostly yoga/pump and pretty low cal easy to digest stuff. I never said I was recovered, just working towards it. I am obsessed with peanut butter though, and deadlifts just make me smile. Both are two things that can define part of who I am, and that is important to me, my life and my health are important to me. Even though I may not always eat peanut butter on a day to day basis or do deadlifts once a week, I still love them. I know one day I will be recovered from ED, and I won’t have to deal with these bouts of hating what I actually truly love. In the end, happiness comes from what you love, not what controls you.

Just to grab your attention with some food photos, here are some things I’ve been enjoying as of late:

IMG_0251

Clif MOJO mixed nuts, and Luna Caramel nut brownie. I hadn’t ever tried either of these, they were really yummy!

IMG_0243

IMG_0244

LOVE yogurt.

IMG_0246

Got this idea from Meg, I love the sayings! “Happy is still legal in all 50 states!” This one was strawberry!

Today was supposed to be the first day of mid-terms, however, we have this…

IMG_0237

IMG_0239

How I love the snow. I really do, I swear. Just not shoveling it… All bundled up, ready to go! Gotta love nike thermal running pants 🙂 No need for snow pants, no need at all!

IMG_0227

I’m off to cram for my English final tomorrow, oops!

19 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. This Italian Family / Jan 18 2011 8:10 pm

    I still need to try this Chobani yogurt everyone talks about!

    And girl, I’m sorry this has been a rough week with ED, but know that you have a support community here who care about you! 🙂

  2. RahRigby / Jan 18 2011 8:21 pm

    It is so good, I like peach the best!

    Thank you, that means alot 🙂

  3. lindsay / Jan 18 2011 9:42 pm

    Cliff bar trail mix is my favorite. I like to crumble it in to greek yogurt. Delish!
    Hope it warms up soon and good luck studying!
    LC

  4. allieksmith / Jan 19 2011 12:24 am

    I am glad you didn’t change your name, it is unique and perfect! Love it 🙂 You look so warm in your nike pants-you go girl haha shovel that snow! What state are you in that got all of that snow? I live in Pittsburgh and we got a lot of snow recently too. Oh yeah, I ❤ luna bars mmmmmm 🙂 Have a great day!

    • RahRigby / Jan 19 2011 12:41 am

      Hahah love nike pants, so warm and cozy! I live in seacoast NH, so much snow! Thanks girl, have a great night!

  5. coffeeandthepaper / Jan 19 2011 1:35 am

    Thanks so much for your comment on my blog!

    Woohoo for snow day during midterms! You lucked out girl.

    • RahRigby / Jan 19 2011 12:36 pm

      Well, your blog is great!
      Thanks for YOUR comment on my blog 🙂

  6. Meg / Jan 19 2011 2:27 am

    I love your blog name and I’m glad you kept it 🙂

    Jello pudding all da way, baby! And original Jello too…they have SO MANY new flavors out, holy cow I’m overwhelmed…let’s try them all?! Haha!

    Let us know how you love your new bars 🙂

    Love you girl!

    • RahRigby / Jan 19 2011 12:38 pm

      I love all things jello;) Can we please try them all?! I’ll make sure to say something about the bars! Aw, love you!

  7. laura / Jan 19 2011 3:42 am

    even though i don’t like pb, i like the name; glad you kept it! as for tomorrow, you can only kidnap me if you’ll be feeding me. i’m only slightly kidding…hahah but really text me! i promise i’ll actually look at my phone. and if you continue your yoga, i might actually join you at the gym…

    • RahRigby / Jan 19 2011 12:33 pm

      Yeah, I’ll feed you 🙂 No worrrries! Yes! come to yoga tonight?! 6:30! Love yaaa girl

  8. laura / Jan 19 2011 3:45 am

    p.s. i lovee you 🙂 ❤

  9. Maryann / Jan 19 2011 3:48 am

    Cute blog name!! I think that the blog world will help you with recovery because you’ll learn about so many awesome, delicious, and healthy foods. Even though I don’t have an ED, I do have so similar thoughts sometimes and the blogging world has really helped me learn how to respect my body and give it what it deserves. Hopefully it will do the same for you 🙂

    Stay warm and good luck with your English final!

    • RahRigby / Jan 19 2011 12:35 pm

      Thanks! Yes, I agreee with you… even though I’ve only been blogging for about a month I am recieving so much positive feedback – and with others who deal with similar issues it is helpful to see how they go about dealing with it. Definitly a good support system 🙂

  10. crazylittlethingneela / Jan 19 2011 11:04 am

    good luck on your finals love!!
    Gosh I love the snow you have there but I understand that is does cause a lot of trouble too 😉

  11. Ayla / Jan 20 2011 8:56 pm

    Is it weird that I want to shovel snow? We rarely get snow where I am and when we do (like today!) it almost always disappears by the next day. Once we had a fairly bad snowfall that lasted 2 weeks but since I live in a small town, there really isn’t any reason to shovel. I tried shoveling our long driveway but it just made it super icy and I got in trouble.. haha.

    You’re right: one day you WILL be recovered from ED and it will be a glorious day when you realize that you’ve moved past this stage in your life. Just keep pushing forward. 🙂

    • Sarah / Jan 22 2011 5:59 pm

      Well you are welcome to come an shovel my driveway thet next storm we get 😉 Hahah icy driveways are the worst!

      Thanks girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

