Skip to content
January 3, 2011 / Sarah

Family traditions

It is in our “traditions” to celebrate Christmas in January for my moms side of the family. The fun part to yesterdays little get together was actually getting there. It is right about an hour drive to my grandparents, but we hit major traffic. I am talking 18 miles of bumper to bumper traffic!!

IMG_0108

I may or may not have been checking facebook via my phone while driving (aka sitting stopped in my car!) Took some really hot pictures as well…

IMG_0109

After all of the excitement we finally arrived! I love seeing my moms family, they are so great and I never get to see them!

My aunt, such a sweet woman – got me an adorable winter tea mug, thanks Bev!

bev

Harold & Linsley!

Linsley, Harold

My grandma! She gave me a gift card to Whole Foods!

IMG_0011

All in all it was a great time and I can not wait too see them all again!Also, I may have had a slight food baby…

Have a great day!

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kayla / Jan 3 2011 7:41 pm

    Ugh, don’t you hate traffic?!

    • RahRigby / Jan 3 2011 9:42 pm

      YES, it is horrrible!! I though we would never get there!

  2. Meg / Jan 4 2011 2:32 pm

    Your Grandma knows what’s up 😉 Haha! What a beautiful family you have.

    Have a fantastic day and stay outta traffic 😉
    Meg

  3. Lauren / Jan 7 2011 10:19 pm

    Hahahaha! I love how u said ‘slight food baby’! I miss you at work 🙂

    • RahRigby / Jan 7 2011 11:17 pm

      Miss you too! I’m not getting ANY hours! Feel free to donate some of yours 😉

  4. laura / Jan 8 2011 3:36 am

    I plan on commenting on every one of your posts, just to warn you. Your grandma is almost as adorable as you

  5. Lauren / Jan 8 2011 3:26 pm

    Hahahaha! I love how you said “slight food baby!” I miss you at work, chica!

  6. Kaylee / Jan 11 2011 12:55 am

    omg grammy playing monopoly, so cute. oh my god. ahah and safe, phone+driving… cause i definitely don’t do that…what. haha

Leave a Reply

