Skip to content
January 2, 2011 / Sarah

2011 goals:

Another year is here…

– To compete in a figure competition: I train hard year round and it would be great to set a goal to accomplish that would link back to a passion of mine!

– Continue experimenting with my diet until I find what works best for my body: I’ve tried being a vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free – nothing really works. I know one day I will find what works best for me, but for that to happen, I need to keep exploring my options and listen to my body.

– Get a job at a gym: I just really want to work at a gym! I work at a sports store right now, and I love it 🙂

– Save my paychecks instead of spending them!!

– Always take ATLEAST 1 day off from the gym a week: I try to stick to 3 on/1 off or 4 on/1 off, but there are weeks where I am very stressed and end up hurting my body because I work out to much in a given time. I need to work on this, so 2011 goal it is!

-Treat my body with respect: my body is what allows me to do everything I love and I need to nourish it and treat it well in order to continue loving life and moving forward!

-Remember to smile, and enjoy my life to the fullest!

Those are my most important goals for the upcoming year. I can’t believe it is 2011! I graduate high school in June… ah, so crazy!

What are some of your goals for 2011?

Have a great night everyone!

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kbwood / Jan 2 2011 4:20 am

    love your goals!!! YES gosh it took me SO long to grasp the fact that my body needs REST too!!!!!! I always take one rest week every few weeks along with 1 rest day every week and my body loves me 4 it!

  2. Katie / Jan 2 2011 2:37 pm

    Great goals! You have such an exciting year coming up, I’m excited for you!

  3. Stephanie / Jan 2 2011 11:13 pm

    Those are great goals! Looking forward to reading more!

  4. thecookiemonster / Jan 3 2011 4:03 pm

    Well, after awhile of wanting to get the chance to comment on your blog, I finally have an opportunity! I love your blog title and “about me” description 😀

    Great goals, and I have no doubt that you’ll do your best to attain them. What I find helps, is keeping constant checks and reminders of your goals, as well as telling people in close contact to you about your goals.

    Anyway, keep up the awesome work! 😀

    • RahRigby / Jan 3 2011 5:04 pm

      Hahah, yes the title makes me smile 🙂 Thank you! I’m sure we will “talk” much more!

  5. Kristinefitness / Jan 4 2011 1:05 am

    Nice goals!

    Best wishes in 2011!
    xox

  6. RahRigby / Jan 4 2011 1:27 am

    Thank you!

  7. Linda / Jan 5 2011 9:18 pm

    Yes, my goal is to be a terrific grandmother as of the beginning of March 2011. I want to be present but not overbearing EVER. Also, I want to remain the oldest woman lurking on your blog. So, don’t tell your grandmother about pbanddeadlifts. Ok?

Leave a Reply

